ACHIEVEMENT 2 @kinglemmy Task: Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

In this world, it is very important to protect the things you have or own. People can easily steal your valuables when they are not properly protected. Security is very key in every aspect of our lives no matter where we find ourselves. Even in school, our books are well protected in the cupboard with the key in the possession of Aunty Grace. She doesn't allow anyone to come close to it unless she allows you. I think it is the same with steemit.

Thank you @cryptokannon for the knowledge and education on the keys on steemit.


image.png

Source

QUESTION 1
Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. I saved them on my laptop. I wrote them down in one of my personal notebooks. And I gave a copy of the pdf to my father for save keeping.

QUESTION 2
Yes! I know the functions of every all the keys, as well as their restrictions. it was a bit confusing but thanks to the article by @kiwiscanfly and my uncle, I understand their use.
These are the keys;

The Posting Key enables users to post, vote, resteem, comment, edit and follow or mute other accounts. It is the most commonly used key. It's the first key every user has access to. To avoid compromise of this key, it is advisable to limit the rate of use of this particular key.

If you want to transfer funds, change SBD to steem, power up, or power down your SP, you can use the ACTIVE KEY. Not only that, but you can also use it in updating your profile as well as placing a market order for either SBD or steem.

The master key is used to generate all other keys including the owner key. it is very important and needs to be kept safe.

The Owner key; this key can change any key of an account including the owner key of that account. it is meant to be stored mainly offline and used only when you want to recover an account with issues. Because of its use, its mostly tagged as the most important key amongst the other keys.

The last key is the memo key. It is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. In order to do this, you use the pound /# sign before the key.

QUESTIONS 3
I intend to save my master password offline, well written in my notebook.

QUESTION 4
YES, I know how to do the transfer but I have actually not done some before. i look forward to gaining enough steem to be able to do such transfers.

STEP 1
Click on the wallet at the top left corner


image.png

STEP 2
Click on STEEM


image.png

STEP 3

From the drop down menu, click on TRANSFER , and input the name of the receiver, the amount to transfer and the memo


image.png

STEP 4

Press next, you will be given a preview of what you are about to send then press ok


image.png

QUESTIONS 5
YES ! I know how to power up the steem that I will get.

Just like we saw transfer in the wallet, from that same place, you will see Power up, click on that one


image.png

They will ask you the amount you want to power up. Please input it then press ok.

Thank you very much to all for the education and knowledge and to my uncle as well.

Cc; @nattybongo
@njaywan
@oppongk

Sort:  

Thanks for following the recommendations and doing the edit. You have been verified. Please proceed.

R2

Plagiarism found!

Screenshot_20210927-125537.png

 3 years ago 

🥺do I redo the task again ?

Edit and make corrections. Remove the area that is plagiarized and write in your own words

 3 years ago 

Alright. Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42