INTRODUCTION POST by @kingdewunmi: ACHIEVEMENT 1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, Trust this meets you well?

My name is Adewunmi Philip and I am excited to be on this wonderful platform under the mentorship of @fredquantum. I am born and brought up in Agbara community, a border town between Lagos and Ogun state. Agbara houses the largest industrial estate in Nigeria. Although, my family root is traced to the ancient town of Ishaga in Yewa-North local government in Ogun State.

IMG-20211016-WA0025[1].jpg

I am the third child and first male child of a family of seven, parents inclusive; two elder sisters and two junior brothers, who are twins. My father is a retired Nestle staff and currently practicing as a farmer and my mother is a trader.

I currently work as a lift engineer with a fast growing lift company, providing services such as installation, maintenance, refurbishment and servicing of lifts. I have over three years of experience practicing as a lift engineer. The experience has been challenging but fun at the same time.

IMG_20211014_092945[1].jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0109[1].jpeg

IMG-20210923-WA0110[1].jpeg

In my years as an undergraduate, my political consciousness and passion drove me to launch a media outfit named CampusExpress Magazine that gives the Nigerian youths and students a voice. I believe that since the largest demography of the Nigerian population are youths; I thought to myself that the Nigerian youths deserve better and must have a voice in the Nigeria political architecture.

I am a graduate of Mechanical Engineering from the University of Lagos , Akoka- Yaba, Lagos. I possess in- demand skills such as coding, vocational and technical, communications and people skills.

IMG_20210821_102036[1].jpg

Few of my hobbies are reading, listening to music and podcast and writing programming languages.

I look forward to learning and sharing more content here.

Thank you @fredquantum for being a wonderful mentor on this platform.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@kingdewunmi, you are welcomed to this great community. It's nice having you here in the Steemit community. It was a great decision for you and you definitely going to explore this space as you wish. For more details in the community always endeavor to visit the #steemitblog as well the #newcomers-community for all your achievement tasks series.

Your achievement 1 task has been successfully verified. You may now proceed to the next achievement task which is on Basic Security in steem.

Rate3
 3 years ago 

You are welcome to Steemit, @kingdewunmi. You are in a great place and I hope you'd properly utilize this wonderful opportunity. We hope to see your first achievement post verified sooner. Have a great day.

Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @kingdewunmi,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46