Achievement 4 task by @kharrysally :Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I am happy to proceed to complete my achievement 4 task which is about markdowns. A very big thanks to @cryptokannon, @njaywan, @fendit, and @belenguerra for this wonderful lesson in this achievement 4 task and for your immersed guidance.

image.png

source

Markdowns are important assets that helps our work look more presentable and nice. It also makes works look attractive and draws readers close to it.

Some markdowns which should be applied in our post to make them more presentable and nice.

MARKDOWN FOR HEADING

TYPES OF CURRENCIES

TYPES OF CURRENCIES

TYPES OF CURRENCIES

TYPES OF CURRENCIES

TYPES OF CURRENCIES

The above is created by writing # tag and then give a space then type the heading;

# Headline 1

### Headline 2

#### Headline 3

##### Headline 4

###### Headline 5

The above codes indicates that the more the # sign the smaller the size becomes.

MARKDOWNS FOR CENTER ALIGN, RIGHT ALIGN, AND LEFT ALIGN TEXT AND IMAGES

We will consider the text "my school work".

TEXT RIGHT my school work.

TEXT LEFT my school work .

CENTER TEXT

my school work

IMAGE ALIGNMENT

.

.

MARKDOWNS IN CREATING TABLES

ADVANTAGES OF SOCIAL MEDIADISADVANTAGES OF SOCIAL MEDIA
For EntertainmentSocial media bullying
Easy communicationTime wastage

This output can be done by applying the codes below:

Header 1 | Header 2
--------- | ----------
Cell 1 | Cell 2

MARKDOWN FOR BLOCKQUOTES

e.g. Imagination is more important than knowledge - Albert Einstein. Writing this in blockquote we get:

Imagination is more important than knowledge
Albert Einstein

I have really learnt a lot from this achievement about markdowns. I will apply more of this markdown method to make my works attractive. Thanks for the wonderful task.

Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @kharrysally

Congratulations!

You have passed Achievement 4 on Applying Markdown. Understanding the basic Markdown skills and the use of some advanced markdown tags on the steemit platform.

Rating: 2:

Thanks

 3 years ago (edited)

I’m sorry I couldn’t make the corrections. I have now made the necessary corrections. Below is the link to my achievement 3
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@kharrysally/achievement-3-by-kharrysally-task-content-etiquettes

The source of the image used is still not copyright free, please follow @njaywan's instructions, free image can obtained from pixabay.com

 3 years ago 

I am really sorry for the inconvenience.I have made the necessary corrections .Below is my achievement 3 post. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@kharrysally/achievement-3-by-kharrysally-task-content-etiquettes

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kharrysally,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65439.84
ETH 3570.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47