ACHIEVEMENT4: Applying Markdown By @kelvincole

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi Steemians, am glad that i finally get to present my Achievement 4 task. I want to sincerely appreciate @cryptokannon and @katerinaramm for their support and encouragement so far.

In this post, i am going to briefly talk on "DROP THE ANGER AND PRIDE'' with the use of following the Markdowns:

Headlines
Aligning of images in different positions
Quotes-Blackquotes
Justify text

DROP THE ANGER AND PRIDE

I had an experience so many years back, On that fateful night, I suddenly came awake. There was this constant waves of chilling breeze fanning me. I was beginning to shiver with cold, that was when i woke up.

A quick check told me that the wind was coming from my sister's breathing. She was literally breathing down my neck.

I was so uncomfortable. However, i knew that if i moved away from her side( because we share the same bed),she would wake up, and i didn't want to wake her because she had a particularly grueling day.

I didn't know what to do. The cold was beginning to get to me, i was literally between a rock and a hard place.I quickly asked God for wisdom and he said "move closer to her"

As i moved closer to her, I discovered that the breathe coming from her was now warm. It comes out from the nostrils hot but cooled as it traveled on. I snuggled up to her and in a little while i became quite warm again.

Then I learnt a valuable wisdom that day. Some of the discomfort we experience in life and relationships can easily be turned around by making the effort to get a little more closer, instead of going away.

Drop the anger and pride and try to know, understand and even empathize with the other party better. That discomfort could yet become pleasure.

Thanks .

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your progress, your achievement 4 task has been verified, you may now proceed to the next achievement task.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56