Achievement 1 - My Introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @ cryptokannon

IMG_20211108_103927~2.jpg

About Myself

I am Kelvin Emmanuel, am a Nigerian from Oron local government area of Akwa Ibom State, in Nigeria and My user name is @kelvin098. I was registered into Steemit a few minutes ago. I am 24 years old. A resident of nsit street in Uyo. Uyo is like the capital of AkwaIbom State. I love Uyo. It is very peaceful with very little incidents. As I mentioned earlier, I am not from Uyo, so let's talk about my village.

My Community

I am from Uyaro, its a riverine area in Oron. My community is made up of homogeneous fishermen, we extract all the fish and sea foods consumed by many inland communities. If we have crude oil in my community, it is yet to be discovered but deep in the water around us there are oil rigs.
We are hopeful that a sea port may be established in my community soon. In subsequent post, I will show you some of the fish and seafood extracted by the people of Oron.

My Education

Primary Education:
I got my primary education at Ikot Ntuen Oku primary School. Located on Uyo local government Area in AkwaIbom State.

Secondary Education:
I attended West Itam Secondary School. Iket Itam II in Itam Local government Area of AkwaIbom State. the school has a very large population and is still having such a population.

Post Secondary Education
I am presently a student of Mindset ICT Academy. Were I am studying data processing and information technology.

My Work

I am presently working with PWAN groups, a real estate company. The company buys community lands and converts them into estates by planning a layout and selling it off to people who are expected to develop the space.
IMG_20211028_153838~3.jpg

I have worked bad a marker for Daglo Microfinance. Were I spent time trying to convince petty treader to do business with Daglo.

At other times I make pastry Product and supply it to shops and consumers.

IMG_20211028_153945~3.jpg

the Skills I Acquired

  • I am good at oral communication
  • I am convincing when marketing
  • I have some data processing skill

My Dreams

I wish to have a company like Pwan that sale land and houses. My short term plan is to establish my peanut business and expand my customer base.

Hobbies

  • I really love reading aloud.
  • I love meditating on what the Lord had done
  • I love being among the living.

Dislikes

I really don't like betrayal and hypocritical behaviour.

Experience with crypto

This is my first attempt with Crypto. Hopefully, it will be a pleasant experience.

What I will be posting

I will post material in the field of entrepreneurship and business development, relationship, self development mental health and Education.

My Area of Interest

A little about technology, business, culture, events and food.

How I got to Steemit

@manuelhooks convinced me to join Steemit.

What I hope to Accomplish on Steemit

Having known the value of steem power on the Steemit platform,I hope to accumulate it, then invest it into communities and lest for it to work.

Conclusion

I appreciate the Steemit team in Uyo, @ngoenyi and team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34