Achievement 2 by @kawsar || Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Earlier I completed Achievement1. Today I will post for Achievement2. The topic of Achievement2 is "Basic Security on Steem" Every Steem user must have knowledge of steem keys and how to keep it safe and how to use it.

Question 1:

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes i Have retrieve all my keys when i signed into on steemit. Steem keys is very important, so I saved it in my safe place. I put it on my drive first and then I put it on my other Gmail drive so that it doesn't get lost.



Question 2 :

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes i Know all of the ey functions and restrictions
Short Details about keys:

Posting Key

  • Post On Steemit
  • Comment on Steemit
  • Upvote
  • Down vote
  • Follow/Mute accounts
  • Resteem

Active Key

  • Power UP
  • Power Down
  • Create a New User
  • profile updates
  • Transfer Token
  • Witness Voting
  • Transaction

Owner key

  • Recover your account
  • Decline Voting Right
  • Reset Owner, Posting and Active Key

MASTER KEY

  • Generating All Other key
  • Account Recovering
  • Change Any Key on Steemit

Memo Key

  • encryption and decryption of memos on steemit.



Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Since steem keys is a very important issue, I have a plan for this. This keys pdf file I put in the drive of my two Gmail addresses and I downloaded a pdf file in my mobile.




Question 4:

Do you know how to transfer your token to another steem user account?

Yes of course, know how to transfer your token to another steem user account.

STEP-01

Screenshot_20210529-100641_Chrome.jpg

go to steemit


STEP-02

Screenshot_20210529-100645_Chrome.jpg

Click "Wallet"


STEP-03

Screenshot_20210529-100802_Chrome.jpg

Click Transfer


STEP-04


fill out the option and click next


STEP-05

Screenshot_20210529-100845_Chrome.jpg

Click "0k"




Question 5:

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes of course, know how to power up your STEEM.


STEP-01

Screenshot_20210529-100907_Chrome.jpg

Click Transfer


STEP-02

Screenshot_20210529-100952_Chrome.jpg

Set amount and click "Power Up"


STEP-03

Screenshot_20210529-100924_Chrome.jpg

Click "ok"



THANKS
@kawsar

Sort:  

Hey @kawsar, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 3


NOTE: Attach the link of your verified achievement 1 at the end of every achievement task.

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kawsar,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

You can move forward for achievement 3

 3 years ago 

@kawsar
congratulations
Welcome to Steam. It's a great platform. If you can work here regularly. Then you can take it as a part time job. In this case you have to go through the next steps. Also you have to add some followers to get support. If you follow me then I must follow you too. And in this case both of us will get a lot of benefits from each other.
My Id @amirhamja79999

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47