## ACHIEVEMENT3 CONTENT ETIQUETTE BY @kashif5088

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
I am fine by the grace of Allah Almighty and I hope you are all well After success in my first two achievements, I am now moving towards my third achievement. Just as I have succeeded in the first two, I will do my best to achieve success.I will tell you what Plagiarism, how to avoid it and types of plagiarism, how to quote , Citation and how to cite a text.

IMG-20210910-WA0029.jpg
Source photo

What is Plagiarism?

In it, I will tell you what theft is. Theft is a form of theft, such as presenting someone's property as one's own, for example, if I have taken someone's material without his permission. I hope you have found the definition of theft to be what theft really is.

Types of plagiarism

1.Copy and paste plagiarism

Now we will talk about what is copy-paste theft. For example, when someone picks up someone's material and sticks it on their papers, the process of copy-paste is called plagiarism.

2.Paraphrasing plagiarism.

This is also a very important type of theft. Paraphrasing When a person picks up any paragraph of someone, he does not present it in the same way, but presents it to him by making some changes in it. Is named.

3.Direct plagiarism.

In it I will talk about what is called direct plagiarism. You can guess from this word to steal directly as if someone picked up some material, copied it from there and presented it as his own and did not name it. This whole process of copying content is called direct plagiarism.

4.Self plagiarism.

In this I will talk about self plagiarism. What is self plagiarism? It means that you have content. Once you have shared your content in one community and you are sharing the same content in other community. So this whole process is called self plagiarism.

5.Accidental plagiarism.

In it I will talk about what accidental theft is and when it happens. Accidental theft happens when you do not quote the text correctly, when you write what you have written before without giving credit to the person. The process is called accidental theft. I hope you are well aware of all the types of plagiarism.

How to avoid plagiarism

•To avoid theft, we need to enter our content .

•Theft can also be avoided by referring to any content we pick up so that we can avoid theft.

•You should know that it is actually called theft.

Consequences of plagiarism

Allegations of plagiarism may result in a student being expelled from school and his or her academic record may reflect his or her moral guilt. , Colleges, and universities take theft very seriously.

Citation.

The reference is to mention the link between the author and the text so that it is easier for the reader to do further research as the reference helps a reader to know that part of your text is not yours.

How to cite a text.

If you want to find any text, the easiest way is to first go to Google and find out about any text you want to find by typing in the author's name and address. If you want me to download it, you can do that too.

"Health is a thousand blessings. Don't be afraid to fight the virus. corana is a dangerous disease for which it is very important for us to get vaccinated".
source

Conclusion.

I have read everything about steemit plagiarism well and I have a good understanding of what it is and I will now post everything in steemit communities as far as I understand What are the disadvantages of plagiarism and as much as I knew, I tried my best to describe the rest. Will.

special thanks.

@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Content Etiquette is very important for success on Steemit and you have well explained it. Congratulations @kashif5088

 3 years ago 

Thanku dear

You have been verified congrats.

 3 years ago 

ma'am It will be four days since my achievement 3 was verified but I have not received the vote yet. Please help me. Thank you😥😥

 3 years ago 

Hello @kashif5088, Please add the following to your posts;
a. Consequences of Plagiarism
b. Ways to avoid Plagiarism

 3 years ago 

Please check my post again sir i have added both thank you very much you guided me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43