Achievement1: Introduction to #Steemit Platform

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Assalamu-alaikum! Hello everyone!
My name is Kashfia Israt, an undergraduate student at the Department of English, Green University of Bangladesh. I hope, you all are doing great. I am very excited to be here as a part of the #Steemit community. I wish it will be a great journey together.

Now, let's share some background information about me. I am from Bangladesh, a country with scenic natural beauty. Currently, I am living in the Capital city, Dhaka for my study purpose. But I spent my evergreen 18 years in my hometown, Jhenaidah, a very small but calm and peaceful town with all greenery and fresh air in the world. I completed both my secondary and higher secondary from there gathering some ever-memorable memories in my life. It has been around 5 years since I left my home town but could never forget those golden days with my friends, neighbors, and close ones. Always miss those days! Hmmm, feeling nostalgic!

Anyway, let's come back to the next point about my passion, aims, hobbies stuff like that. Well, reading anything and gathering any kind of knowledge gives me immense pleasure. I wish I could read and read and read every second of my life! Exaggeration, right? But, it is so! What can I do if I feel that way? Interestingly, being a student of literature, I am blessed with such an opportunity to go through different types of literary fiction, non-fiction, etc. every day. However, focusing on my interest and passion, I aim at becoming an academic - a researcher, a teacher! I love sharing my thoughts with others and hearing from them as well. So, I believe teaching is a perfect suitor for me to embrace in my career! What do you all think? I appreciate hearing from you! BTW, I will keep sharing my readings, thoughts, and views with you, inshaAllah. That is one of the reasons to be here. Apart from these, I am a nature lover and I love to be in close contact with natural surroundings. I have a small garden and would like to share some photographs with you all very soon. Besides, I am an active extracurricular participant. Along with my study at the university, I also work as a student mentor at the English Department, GUB. I often do anchoring at different cultural functions of my campus. In addition, I am a novice researcher in my academic field. In several international seminars, I got the opportunity to present my articles. My interest areas, as a researcher, include feminism, ecocriticism, and diasporic studies. I will keep sharing things on these topics as well with you all here inshaAllah.

Now, I would like to sincerely thank YouTube to help me reach you #Steemit. Initially, I heard about #Steemit from some of my friends, then I researched a bit about it later and YouTube helped me a lot in my new journey with #Steemit. Hope it will be a great experience here and I am always grateful to you all for your support and cooperation as team members! Love and Peace from me to you all!

@cryptokannon

#Steemit #Bangladesh #introduction #NewcomersCommunity

Sort:  
Loading...

My sincere apologies for the spelling mistake!! @cryptokannon

Hello, what a pleasure to welcome you to steemit which is a unique platform where you can find value in everything you like and want to share in a digital world of wide possibilities, I invite you to make your first achievement for this community of recent arrived with the following tips:

** PD: Don't forget your cover photo with your presentation poster and use the correct tags ( #achievement1, #introduceyourself, #tupais), once you make the corrections, answer me and name me in a comment and I'll come back **

It is important that your presentation includes the answers to the following questions:

  • Your name and your age
  • Your current country of residence
  • Your area of ​​study or work
  • Your experience with cryptocurrencies
  • Your hobbies, passions and what you don't like
  • What kind of posts would you be interested in
  • What kind of posts you think you will create (These can change, so don't feel restricted!)
  • How and by whom did you find Steemit (name it) and what do you hope to achieve here

You must make a "handmade" presentation poster and share a photo from the front holding it without effects or filters where both the poster and your face are appreciable, it must have the current date, your user and the word steemit.

Learn all about the achievements for new users here

Greetings 👍

Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm coming back to you soon with all corrections. Take love!

Hello @wilmer1988! Hope you're doing great. I have tried to make those corrections as per your suggestions. Could you please check and let me know if everything is fine or not? BTW my sincere apologies for being too late, actually my semester final was running! It has been over today, so I am back now.

 2 years ago 

Hola, amiga! bienvenida a la plataforma!! te recomiendo que utilices las etiquetas adecuadas para lograr que te verifiquen!!

que estés muy bien!

If you don't mind what's your Instagram @

I am sorry to say that I am not on Instagram right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33