After trying most of them, this is the best cottage cheese.

I was in a snacky mood last year while I was home for the holidays. Unfortunately, my parents have always kept what Tik Tok refers to as a "ingredient household," or, to put it another way, a home without snacks and just ingredients for baking and cooking, such cherry tomatoes, croutons, or raw almonds. Although I knew I wouldn't find any chips, I nevertheless opened the fridge in the hopes of finding some already-cut vegetables. a container for cottage cheese with clever, understated branding from behind a row of lettuce heads, looked out. This individual was new. I took a little amount out of curiosity.

Despite the fact that I hadn't had cottage cheese in years, I was still anticipating something bland and akin to diet food. Instead, the taste was delicious, creamy, and slightly acidic, like a finely constructed amuse bouche. My culinary school instructors, if they ever tasted it, would say it was "perfectly seasoned."

I immediately began purchasing basic Good Culture cottage cheese from my local Whole Foods. Although the low-fat kind occasionally has a little bit more protein, I frequently choose the full-fat variety and enjoy it with a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil.

Untitled design (2).png

But in March of this year, I saw a woman putting the whole shelf of single-serve Good Culture containers in her cart. The plain-flavored single-serve containers and huge tubs were all out of stock the next several times I went. I immediately understood that there was a scarcity of Good Culture.

Without skipping a beat, I purchased cottage cheese under the 365 brand. However, it wasn't the same. That was not from Trader Joe's either. Both felt bland and disappointing instead of having that absolutely flavorful quality. I tried adding some salt, but it didn't help. Additionally, they were less dense than Good Culture, which I now learn is opulently rich and creamy. I tried the other large brands (six altogether, no need to disclose names) as the shortage of Good Culture remained in every store around (obviously everyone else enjoyed it too), and not a single one could compare to the flavor of Good Culture.

The nutritional information on various cottage cheeses made me realize that Good Culture seemed healthier. In addition to having live, active cultures like Greek yogurt, it includes a few extra grams of protein per equal serving.

Then, miraculously, it dawned on me that I could just get Good Culture cottage cheese online (come on, duh), and now, touch wood, I can always have it on hand. May I propose that you follow suit?

Sort:  
Loading...

You must always use your own images or respect the sources and copyrights (quote)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44