My Day In Review | STEEMIT Day One

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello guys....
Today has been too eventful to just slide that way, so I decided to hop on #thediarygame as suggested by @psicoparedes and @ngoenyi , to document my day.

I might be tempted to feel like it's too early to start blowing hot noise on the STEEMIT platform, but yeah...I think we're made for this somehow - to share value, as well as concerns; to air out our troubles and find relieve as well.

I don't know which of those items I'll be magnifying here, but I'm sure I'll pretty much touch on all of them.


IMG-20200929-WA0077.jpg
Image|Pipminds photos


So, I woke up today like every other day, and got going with my morning routine. Usually, I pray and read a few pages of books, and then attempt writing to share what I've learnt before heading off to school. It didn't quite go that way today, as I had chores yelling at me from the time I got off the bed.

I did just little and hurried off to school as I had a seminar (picture above) to attend.


Screenshot_20210828-112748.png
Image| YouTube


I had a some free time towards the afternoon, so I got home and hopped on a YouTube live session to draw some extra lessons for the day.

After the session, I came on STEEMIT to give life to my account. I've had it for about 5 months now, but I haven't been active enough to do my beginner's achievement tasks.


20210922_120647.jpg
Image| Myself posing for the compulsory achievement task 1 picture requirement


Today was the "D" day. I decided to end the months long procrastination and get started with my achievement tasks. I wrote my introductory post, and gladly, it got curated an hour later. I felt really excited until a certain tragedy struck.

I was enjoying the comments that were pouring in and very amazing reviews from people welcoming me to the community. I even got an invitation from @printskill to join the STEEM Tech & Gadgets community. I couldn't be more excited.

Then, as if someone asked me to, I went to check for my account Keys where I'd saved them 4 months ago and to my shock, they were gone!

I felt surreal and sad. All the excitement from having my post curated suddenly vanished! I had even started sending out posts to people who commented on my achievement post, informing them that the account was gone and that they shouldn't bother.

Then, I decided to check my Google downloads section. Viola! The downloaded copy of my keys were still intact. My excitement knew no bounds. I felt a renewed wave of energy sweep through me.

As funny as this seems, please Keep your keys safe. If possible, save them in multiple retrieval systems. I had to learn this lesson the hard way, no one else should experience such. Gladly, achievement task 2 is on the subject of security and I'm very pumped for it already.



IMG_0544.jpg
Image| Myself, Mrs. Grace, and Daniel


To wrap up my day, I attended a birthday party of veteran Mrs. Grace (middle), the grandmother of my friend, Daniel (right). She has just turned 80 and is still very strong. I'd like to talk about all I've learnt in the course of my relationship with Mrs. Grace but I'll leave that for now.

As usual, there were lots of cakes, food, and drinks. And yeah, lots of fun too.

So I'm retired for the day, and it feels like it's been a weekend....😄. I have some writing to do for the night before I hit the sack. Not a very typical day but....I sure had a good time.

Did you enjoy my journal? I'd like to connect with you personally. Follow me @Kaizenn, let's start from there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59