Achievement task 1| My Introduction : Please be nice...

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

20210922_120647.jpg
Image|Shot with Samsung


Hello world!...

I learnt STEEMIT is the definition of democracy in content creation, a place where one gets rewarded for being themselves. Well, I'm here to gather my experience. Hopefully, I won't have to counter the hypothesis that brought me in...😁

You might be wondering why I'm this excited. Well, who wouldn't be? Everything here feels great already! This must be one of the best things my friend, @pangoli, has exposed me to.

Before I let my excitement get in the way, let me get you to know a bit about me, shall we?

I am Usen James by name. I heard your question already..."But your profile says you're Kaizenn." You're not wrong to ask, and it's my responsibility to explain myself. Kaizenn is a Japanese term that means "continuous growth." It has become my life's philosophy lately.

There you go! You now know my name and life's philosophy already. I hope I get to know yours too...😊

I am going on 23 years by November 1st (you can save the date and send your present over, you know 😉).


nigeriaHero-1349x700.jpg
Image source


Currently, I reside in Nigeria, a country in the west Africa. Nigeria is commonly referred to as the "Giant of Africa". I guess the name came because of our great endowment of human and natural resources.

I recently finished my undergraduate studies in Economics, and I am looking forward to a career in Finance - functioning in both legacy and decentralized Finance worlds.

Cryptocurrencies and the blockchain technology are some of the things that fascinate me a lot. I marvel at the disruptions they have brought to the various works of life, and I'm very much interested in learning and exploring more.


Learn it Live it Share it Usen 9.jpg
Image| My Lesson from Myles Munroe


I like to read and share lessons on personal development. Also, my hobbies cut across cooking, speaking, researching, writing, singing, playing chess, attending seminars/symposiums/meet-ups, etc., depending on which suits my mood when I have some time. I am a community person as well, I love to volunteer and engage in community projects.

It feels great to be part of the STEEMIT community. I'm looking forward to connecting, learning, and giving value to all I'll cross paths with on here.

Meanwhile, please click the follow button, let's take it up from there. I will follow back as well...🤗

@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit family dear @kaizenn. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, @ngoenyi. The last paragraph got me smiling. I'm glad I came. I love the community already.

 3 years ago 

@ngoenyi, I have just lost my keys to this account to a hard drive mishap. What do I do? Will I have to do the task all over again with Fresh account?

 3 years ago 

Recent development: account has been recovered. Thank you, all the same...😊

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit dear friend.

I have taken a decision to not place any limit on what God can do through me. I'll remain teachable and functional wherever He will have me be.

Good quote.

Also, I am very happy to invite you to join our Steem Tech & Gadgets community. We all will work together for success and support each other.

This community is created to explore new technology and innovations happening around the world and to connect with tech experts and leaders and get reviews on the latest tech gadgets.

Regards @printskill

 3 years ago 

Thank you, @printskill. I really appreciate the offer.

Sadly, I have just realized that my keys for this account has been lost to a hard disk mishap. I will create another account and follow up from there.

 3 years ago 

Hello, @printskill.

Here is to update you that I've successfully recovered the keys to my account. Still thanking you...😊

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kaizenn,

Your post has been supported by @psicoparedes from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Hola amigo, muy buena tu Presentación, continua así con todos tus logros y sigue la tutela de quienes te verifiquen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69