Achievement1 Post by @kagyemang: My Introductory Post

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago
Hello family and friends It is a previledge to be here on this platform. It brings me joy to finally fall into a community full of real creativity.



IMG-20220926-WA0078.jpg

I am Godfred Okrah Agyemang from Ghana, West Africa. Many of my friends call me Goddey and others Agyengo. In the line of profession, I am called Dr. Agyemang. I am the second of four(4) siblings. Our last sibling(female) completed her Senior High School education 3days ago. We are all great people to be with.



DSC_0401.JPG

Education

The first school I enrolled in was Holy Child International School, Techiman, Bono East Region, Ghana. From Creche until primary six(6) in 2006. I loved that school. Unfortunately my dad said we had to move from that area and therefore I had to change school. Adventist junior High school was the next stop for my basic education. I completed Junior High School and wrote the Basic Education Certificate Examination in 2009.

The successes I realized led me to Kumasi High School, also in Ghana where I had my senior high school education
I read General Science with Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Elective Mathematics as my elective courses.


IMG_20210821_121352.jpg


I was awarded my medical degree upon further studies from Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology in 2018.
I did my internship/house job at Holy Family Hospital, Techiman.
In 2021, I earned a Master of Public Health degree from University of Ghana.

Career

Before my university education, I was a teacher at Believers Academy were I taught English and Ghanaian Language(Asante Twi).

Since 2018, my job has been listening to patients' complain, doing necessary assessment, requesting necessary laboratory tests and giving appropriate management. I also give lectures on health issues and sometimes a guest on television/radio shows.
I have a prescription for you

IMG_20220926_082936.jpg

Hobbies.

I am usually indoors, follow football sometimes and like to play around children. They bring me joy. I spend my Sundays with the Kids


IMG_20211107_074811.jpg


How I got to know STEEMIT

A high school friend @juzkid, the country representative for Ghana visited my clinic one time and opened my eyes to this platform. In fact, I really wanted to be a part of this great family. I know my stay here will be an awesome one and something to write home about. Thank you friend.

Purpose for joining Steemit

I have joined Steemit to bring out the best in me, to learn from the masters and to learn more about Crypto Currency. I look forward to a great experience. Thank you

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit my friend and doctor. Nice to see you here. We pray for the best in your steem life. It is good to have you so that you can share your experiences with the community. I would be very happy to see you share alot. Steem on!

😀😀🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much. I hope to have a great experience by sharing and learning from the masters of the community.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @kagyemang,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

welcome to steemit

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hey Dear welcome to the Newcomers' Community.
Wish you all the best.
@kaziamanat01

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

welcome to steemit @bhavinsh

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

welcome to steemit @kagyemang

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Welcome friend . Steem on

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44