Achievement 6 Task by @jyoti-thelight : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi friends
I am glad to say that I have completed my 5 tasks successfully and this my #achievement6.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Yes, I do understand how the voting curation works in steemit. There are two kinds of votes that we can cast, one is upvote another is downvote. If you like any post which is good and as per rules and you want to appreciate the author you can do upvote, in this case, the author gets some rewards in steem/SBD/TRX depends on the voters steem power. Moreover, at the same time, the author's reputation score also increases slowly. You can downvote a post if you don't like the post for some reason, in this case, the author's rewards will be reduced, and also there is a chance of getting down of reputation score.

image.png

According to the vote's power, the steem power of users with less than 500 SP always vote with a 100% power, and his 100% will reduce 2% on every vote he cats and will be recharged 20% daily, however, the values of the vote decrease when voting power decreased, so that you have to maintain the power 80% to 100%.
The voting reward amount will be shared with both curator and author after the payout, and the payout period is 7 days from the post is posted.
You can check your voting mana here: https://steemscan.com/account/youraccount or https://steemdb.io/@youraccount

What happened if you vote for a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

It is not good for a curator to cast his vote Immediately after a post is posted, at this time 100% of the curation reward remains in the reward pool, the curator loses an amount of curation reward, it will go back to the reward pool depend on the time he voted. for example, If he voted after 1 minute of the post published, he will get only a 20% curation reward and 80% will return to the reward pool, as well as If he voted after 4 minutes of the post published, he will get 80% curation reward and 20% will return to the reward pool, and get 100 % after 5 minutes. So it is advised to take time to cast vote.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

One of the Steem Blockchain Tools is developed by @justyy I use his lot of tools like checking my outgoing voting history, steam power status, etc So I will vote for him, we have more votes for witnesses. My second choice is @steemchiller who developed steemworld.org

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

I have joined many communities some are really powerful and very useful for me for example #steemwomenclub where we can find good friends and cooking tips, makeup tips, etc., and another one is #newcomerscommunity where we can meet newbies and also learn more about steemit by completing tasks. One more special community is #bestofindia where we can meet people of India and know each other.

Conclusion:

I am really very happy to complete my tasks, in these tasks I have learned a lot of lessons about steemit and steemit tools from different developers. Now I feel a complete steemian. Many thanks to @cryptokannon for giving me such a great opportunity to learn about everything on steemit.

💚Thank You 💚

This post authored by @jyoti-thelight
Thank you for reading my post, please don't forget to upvote if you like this. Through this post, I would like to thank all my well-wishers, supporters, and upvoters.

jo.gif

Sort:  

Hey @jyoti-thelight, this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper.

Congratulations you have successfully completed all your achievement tasks from 1 till 6. Now you can compile all of them in a single post.

Hope so you learnt and enjoyed while making your achievements.

TASK RATE: 2

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you, Do I have to make one more post?

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jyoti-thelight,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Oh my god, thank you verymuch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90