Achievement 2| My Fundamental Keys | 26/02/ 2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images (49).jpeg

Source

hello steamians!
We as a whole realize protection is a massive aspect to any level..

Subsequent to experiencing all the important steemit security keys and guidelines I perceived how good sized all of these keys are.
With the proper regulations and structures i'm able to leap at the danger to illuminate the security keys for easy admittance to we the amateurs.

Allow me to start by asking how might you intend to hold your lord key/secret phrase?

Simple! As a ways as I might be involved, I downloaded my mystery word/key and saved them on my telephone. I replicated them and saved money on my scratch pad..
Following the above inquiry license me to pose on the off chance which you are becoming all of your steemit keys/mystery key?

For me,sure i've. Kindly inside the event that you haven't attempt to achieve this it allows Alot.

To the principle verbal exchange of the day, here are a part of the steemit keys/mystery key..

Question 1.
" Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit"?

Answer.
Yes I have retrieved all my keys, I wrote it down and saved it on my device.

Question 2.
" Do you know each of these key functions and restructions"?

Answer.
Yes I do and these keys includes:

Posting key: this key comes into play when logging in, it allows posting, voting, commenting and other social activities.

Active key: this key is used to carry out transactions which includes transferring steem from one user to another.

Owner key(master key): Most powerful key of all, it can change any key. It comes into play when trying to recover a lost account.

Memo key: it is used for the encryption and decryption of memos.

Public key: It is used to go through transactions.

All these keys are important and are meant to be kept safe.

Question 3.
"How do you plan to keep your master password "?.

Answer.
I downloaded the PDF containing my keys and I had it saved on my device and I also printed a hardcopy of it.

Question 4.
" Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem user"?

Yes I do. All you have to do is
Go to your profile.
Select "Wallet" then you the little arrow beside steem, you click on "transfer"

Screenshot_20210219-103426.png

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnprL6pFoJVjxqNv9ijnU2qdCqkf3wbTRhEkb242KheYvn1PqypbuUbeKpiuFRvUqLi9uqZsZwhUjXpCn9RF3QjgLkzv58UoSqgo6oWQW.png

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpmWHV2VYF2wwvbr3HzSW3HpnpaVyM2KBf9Fn4guZxY3E6vPRy5xxGosxcJBLqHy6PSKRf4ie1sW9Go7no3rVqC8KkdgUWpddN6TmjMQ.png

Question 5.
" Do you know how to power up your steem"?

yes I do. All you have to do is:
Go to your profile.
Select "wallet" then you the little arrow beside steem, you click on "power up"

Screenshot_20210219-103426.png

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnqGR4aAJ9ehTWrmwzn7uCfpNBjP3h8sriHF3y4veB3WomZNJwogp7N6TYH1j4pjZjbGTSgEwaXjAjqCfj14b2VYr9vN31wBLeoP4KJAz.png

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpwa41iTchm6ZCLwaG1DyFzgS8e6x4aZXdFuRBDgxtQoZXrDT41qxTiCgbjkFwx1ZGuJua4rhNDQRrdahTqQ4ozCqtDpmfwYNFTJT8ES (1).png

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39