Achievement 1: Verification through introduction @juanrebolledo17

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hi, Everyone!

I’ll start this post with my introduction: My name is Juan Jose Rebolledo, and I’m a freelance front-end developer and writer. I’m from Venezuela and I’m 28 years old.

IMG_20230315_160638_751.jpg

I studied mechanical engineering at the University of Carabobo in my country, yet I did not graduate, I only completed half of my career there. Presently, I’m studying maintenance of computer systems at the National Open University. I’ve worked developing websites and writing articles for blogs.

In my free time, I enjoy reading books in various genres. So far, I have had the opportunity to read books such as A Song of Ice and Fire, the Lord of the Rings, the Harry Potter saga, the Jack Reacher Novels, and the Jack Ryan Novels. I also enjoy playing games and watching series and movies. The superhero genre is a personal favorite of mine. I’ve loved every minute of playing games like the Arkham series of Rocksteady and watching films like The Batman or the Dark Knight trilogy by Christopher Nolan, I think it must be quite obvious by now that I’m a huge Batman fan. Another thing I particularly enjoy is exercising outdoors. I like to maintain a healthy life as far as it is possible to me. I’d say that my favorite sport is basketball, but I enjoy baseball and soccer as well. I haven’t had the opportunity to practice surfing, but it’s a personal goal of mine to do it at some point. It seems like it’d be really fun.

20211217_173840.jpg

I came across this platform when I was looking for alternatives to Medium for publishing content, this website referred me to Steemit https://dhandhokaro.com/medium-alternative/. After reading that article, I started reading more about Steemit and it immediately captured my attention, I find the concept behind it fascinating. I have always been passionate about technology, programming, writing, reading, and creating content that absolutely helps or teaches others. I like being of service, even in a small way. My primary objective here is to share my knowledge and write about topics of interest to me while also being an active part of the community and interacting with the posts of other users. I plan to keep learning through this platform as well, topics I’m interested in reading about are the crypto world, decentralized apps, and smart contracts, among others.

244970753_10227618970523527_6291802920654697427_n.jpg

I think that would be all for now, hope you guys enjoyed reading a little bit about me.
See you next time!

@cryptokannon @goodybest @ripon0630 @juichi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola @juanrebolledo17,

Bienvenido a la plataforma, espero puedas sentirte a gusto en esta gran familia.

Me gustaría verte compartir contenido en la comunidad Incredible India en dónde soy moderadora, allí podrás compartir fotografias, poesía y muchos temas más, nuestra comunidad se basa en el arte y la cultura.

Sería un placer verte en nuestra comunidad.

Al aprobar tu logro 1 podrás publicar.

Acá dejo los temas que puedes compartir con nosotros, nos gustaría leerte.

¿Qué puedo publicar dentro de la comunidad?

Únete a nuestro Discord Discord mereindia

Te envío saludos,
@noelisdc (moderadora)

Ok. Muchas gracias, estare pasando por alla.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76