Introduction to Steemit @jspasahol

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!!

I am so confused at first when I joined steemit and immediately post a random blog about my girlfriend (as you can see in my profile) without introducing myself to the community. After exploring for one day, I understand a bit of do’s and don’t and steps by steps of becoming a newcomer and so here’s my introduction:

174B1DB5-D591-4B48-96D7-0C237B1CF2BD.jpeg

I am Joshua Pasahol from Pagsanjan, Laguna, Philippines. I studied B.S. Civil Engineering at Malayan Colleges Laguna under the College of Mapua Institute of Technology at Laguna. I graduated last May 2017 and got my professional License later that year on November 2017. Here’s my photo of our oath taking as a Professional Civil Engineers with my thesis mates. That’s me in the right.

35E34A93-8988-4533-A1AE-3119EAB1DA85.jpeg

After I graduate I’ve work at a Steel Works Company in Manila, Philippines and became one of their Project Engineers. Our projects focuses mainly on high rises buildings and SM Malls. I’ve been to different places because of my work and grow as a professional.

34190480-8458-4CFE-896B-CD26E00DBCC4.jpeg

One year have passed I resigned at my work and look for a better opportunity and now I’m currently working for our government as a Planning Engineer where I discovered Steemit because of my fellow workmate who have been using it since 2018. Out of curiosity I tried it yesterday and gladly became a part of it.

As for my hobbies, I like reading books while listening to good music, playing guitar and online games on my free time. Reading books makes feel a diverse possibility of this world has to offer and with a good music to match, I can feel vividly the scenery of it in my head.

836689B9-E2F7-4EA1-AFDA-48E4DD3C361E.jpeg

Sports

I play basketball and ultimate but I’m more fond of playing ultimate (frisbee) competitively. I became a varsity of my school in ultimate and play with a lot’s of people. Due to covid I rarely throw a disc anymore and hopefully play again with some of my friends when it is over.

5482087B-060F-43AD-A685-40F09EA6D2C0.jpeg

Lastly to end my introduction.
I am more focused on giving my time and energy to my girlfriend. She’s the missing piece that completes my puzzle. My personal blog will be revolving around us, the crypto world, what we randomly think of this world, the beauty of it, its mystery. Here’s some of our travels and explorations.

Baguio City

22575C15-F9A2-45E7-99D4-2EB33F345BDE.jpeg

F454C7E4-0A77-40A3-85BC-F4EACA97B832.jpeg

That’s it for my introduction and I hope I am more than welcome to become part this community.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey I am Founder Of :

Open The World Community.


Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Good day, @jspasahol!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Welcome to steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99