Achievement 1: Introduce myself

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

My name is Joy Martins,am born and brought up in Nasarawa state,from the family of 6,4 guys and 2girls,am the 5th in the family.

IMG_20210529_163415_330.jpg

Am a teacher,i love being with children most especially children that can't read or write. Am interested in such children because i was once like them. I can remember my days in primary school when i struggled to read and write. Back then in primary school i was an intelligent pupils but the challenge is that i can't put down what i know in writing because i can't read or write,so this continued until i got to JSS1 that i struggled and finally learned reading and writing.

With such experience i took interest in teaching these young children who can't read or write,so i love what am doing because it gives me joy seeing them read and read.
Teaching is one part about me that i really do not like but over the years i had no option than to love it.
I graduated from Federal college of Education Pankshin Plateau State,it has always being my dream to become a graduate of the university so immediately i got my NCE cert i headed to Ahmadu Bello University Zaria where i did my degree program.
Moreso am a kind of person that loves honest people and i have zero respect for people who don't keep to their words or promises. Am a lover of God,i love singing, cooking and traveling.
Am a very blunt person,i don't like it when am being disregarded,i hate it when someone is chosen over me awwwww that's the real jealous part of me.
I was introduced to this platform by @peachyladiva. Am happy to be here hoping to enjoy,learn and have fun here.

IMG_20210527_090048_554.jpg
Me and Ritknen
FB_IMG_1596799461044.jpg
I and my course mates back then in school
IMG_20201009_101818_355-1.jpg
I and my pupils at Solid foundation Academy Akwanga
IMG_20200915_180207_132.jpg
After home lesson with my pupils
IMG_20200915_174923_842-1.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @joyleecious. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore,Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @joyleecious,

Your post has been supported by @saxopedia from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44