Achievement 1: My Introduction to Steemit mentored by @meymeyshops

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211005_123309.jpg

About Me

My name is Joy Kalu. I hail from Ohafia, in Ohafia LGA.

I had my primary school education in Ogborhill, now Obingwa LG, Aba, in Abia State. There I was certificated with First School Leaving Certificate.

I attended Triumph Vocational College in Asaga Ohafia, in Ohafia LGA, Abia State, where I obtained my WAEC and RSA.

I was counted as the best among the best students in my contemporaries. I basically majored in Short hand and typewriting combined to be Stenography.

I had A1 in shorthand and typewriting and English Language.
Seeing my best performance, I was employed by my Proprietor Late Rev Ndukwe Elem, in Asaga Ohafia.

I started teaching my junior students in SS2 and SS3. My Proprietor noticed I was excellent in these three subjects (English, Shorthand and Typewriting) I was recommended to a newly opened school, in Isiugwu community in Ohafia LGA.

IMG_20211003_151625.jpg

I was proud to be counted as one of the pioneer of that newly build and opened school called British Secondary School.
There, I was liked by the students even the entire community. Gift flowed from every corner of the community. Sadly, there was a great problem between Jehovah's witnesses and the community which threatened my life. I had to travel back to my almer Mata. The proprietor retained me until he connected me to one Government school in Eben Ohafia.

There, I was to teach primary School pupils. I had no experience of how to teach all the subjects as it were. I contacted a fellow teacher there who advices me to enroll for TCII - Teacher's Training College. I started the school. Before I know what was happening, my uncle though late today, told me to stop the trading that teaching profession is a poor one.

He took me to the town , when I started teaching again as an English and Shorthand teacher. I was posted to one secondary school call Alhpa commercial school.

I lived with my elder sister.
It was there that I met my handsome looking husband cal Ernest kalu Ugwa. He visits us, serves together with is in our place of Worship called Kingdom Hall

My Marriage

I got married to him on that beautiful day of 4 December, 1999.
I gave birth to two handsome looking boys called Prince Joseph and Junior Ernest.

IMG-20211002-WA0018.jpg
My first son, Prince Joseph Kalu

IMG-20211002-WA0032.jpg
My second son, Ernest Kalu

I continued my TCII education in my husband's house. I got my TCII, NCE and finally my Degree in Enugu state science and technology University, where I studied English Language in Education.
In fact, I love writing and reading.

Hobbies

My hobbies are playing volley ball and traveling

Conclusion

I'm grateful for coming in contact with this educative program called STEEMIT through my friend @meymeyshops. I'll do my best to learn how to be successful and add my value to STEEMIT platform.

Thanks.
I am @joykal01

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@joykal01, You're most welcomed to this great Platform. I am glad to verify your achievement 1 task. You may now proceed to the next achievement task which is on Basic security in steemit.

Rate3
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31