MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT, MENTORSHIP BY @CRYPTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210918_160454_873.jpg

Good day friends in newcomers community, I'm glad to be on this platform.
I am Joy Joshua Etim from Nigeria. I am 19yrs old, the first child of six children. I am a Christian. I am from a city called Uyo in Akwa Ibom State Nigeria. I grew up in Port Harcourt and later relocated to Akwa Ibom were we live till today with my parents and all my siblings in our family compound.

Educational background

I started my basic introductory education at the age of (two) 2, at Peneville international schools, Ogonigba,Port Harcourt, Rivers State. I later studied at Champion Kiddies academy, Uyo where I completed my primary education. My secondary school education was at Federal Science and Technical College, Ukana Offot, where I graduated. I am currently at the tertiary level of education, and undergoing a Higher National Diploma programme at Trinity Polytechnic here in Akwa Ibom State.

Working Experience

Due to the present economic crisis in Nigeria, I went into the labour market on completion of my secondary school education. I ventured into the patent medicine programme and also the makeup and beauty care sector, both of which I'm active at till today.

My Hobbies

I love singing, writing, having fun, cooking, reading, researching and putting smiles on people's faces.

How I heard about STEEMIT and what I hope to accomplish here

I heard about STEEMIT through @chichieze who came to my shop to get antimalarial tablets, and she introduced me to the platform also, @chimeroselame helped to sign me up onto the platform. I am happy to be on this s platform.
I hope learn about more blockchaining, educate people and also make money through this platform.

Me with @chichieze and @chimeroselam

IMG-20210918-WA0017.jpg

The kind of posts I will be creating

I hope to be creating posts on though not limited to health educative posts, comedy, food recipes (both local and international cuisines) and my daily activities.

My experience with crypto

I currently have no experience with crypto both am hoping to learn through this platform.

My dislikes

I dislike people who do things that deters my efforts towards a particular thing.
I hate people who try to trample upon my rights and privileges because they perceive me to be weak.
I hate it when people don't show appreciation towards help or support shown to them.
I hate it when people say Ill comments about my preferences.

Conclusion

I hope that my relationship here at STEEMIT will be for the best and it will help me realize my goals and purposes. Thank you everyone.

Thanks @cryptokannon, @bright-obias, @ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations 🤝💥

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @chimeroselam

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @joyjoshua,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participates in the contest then you will happy to join our community Steeming Diaries

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir for your warm welcome

Welcome to the steemit family dear @joyjoshua. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks ma am glad to be here

 3 years ago 

Welcome @joyjoshua to Steemit,i hope to read more of your post soon, Steemit is a unique family

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for your kind welcome

 3 years ago 

Welcome my newbie @joyjoshua, you made a good choice for joining us here. Please follow up @steemitblog for Contest update and @steemalive for Community updates. You can also join us in Steemalive road show which is one of the Steemalive project to Promote Steem around the world

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @chichieze for introducing me to this wonderful platform.
Thanks also for the welcome

 3 years ago 

Hi, @joyjoshua,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Awwn thanks so much @ ngoenyi for your kind gesture

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much sir @steemcurator03 for voting for me. God bless you for your support. I appreciate

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit my dear friend. This platform gives you the following

  • rewards for your post which comes as earnings

  • it gives you an opportunity to develop your writing skills and vocabulary.

  • it gives you the opportunity to meet and make new friends in various community

  • this platform gives you a sense of belonging and ownership

  • this platform encourages you by boosting you self esteem when people vote you post hence keep posting quality content

  • this platform gives you crypto knowledge on a plater of gold. Steemit is a life time opportunity. Do well to meet the person who introduced steemit to you for consistent mentorship as it is in your best interest. I am also available to guid when you need help. Welcome! welcome! welcome!

You are free to join a community where i am fully active @steemalive and you can also join @steemkidss.

You can only make great result if you are consistent. Enjoy steemit my dear and do well to invite your friends to steemit.. For @steemit has come to stay!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @peterabagi for your kind welcome and advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31