ACHIEVEMENT 1 || THIS IS MY INTRODUCTION POST || BY @joycelawz

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20220107_155039_979.jpg

Hello everyone, it gives me great joy to be part of this family.

I appreciate God and #steemit for this platform and the privilege given to me to learn,grow and become better. As I go on this journey, I look forward to all the best that will come out of it. I am glad to be a part of #steemit.

ABOUT MY SELF/ PROFILE

IMG_20220102_134421_589.jpg

My name is Hundu Joyce Doofan.I am Tiv by tribe and hail from Mbaviende council ward, Ushongo Local Government Area of Benue State, Nigeria.

I was born on the 21st of March,2000. I'm the second child in the family of 3 children,that is to say I have an elder brother and a younger sister.
I was born and brought up in Makurdi, Benue State. I still reside in Makurdi with my parents and siblings.

I Love my family very much and look forward to doing great things with them and for them.

huntom 998.jpg

EDUCATION

My educational journey is quite an interesting one. I started my nursery school at Shepherd Heritage Academy, Makurdi. In my Primary three (3) I transferred to Gospel Nursery and Primary School,Makurdi,where I was on scholarship till I graduated.

I got admitted to New Covenant Christian College,Makurdi, where I did my Junior Secondary school. I transferred to Peniel College, Makurdi where I completed my Senior secondary school.

I held positions which included:
Assistant Head girl
President,Peniel Press Club
Vice President, Fellowship of Christian Students.

I had a successful JAMB and WAEC results hence I earned an admission to study the most prestigious course LAW in the most distinguished castle of learning,the Faculty of Law,Benue State University. I am currently in my 400 level and I must say it has been an interesting journey.

IMG_20211206_114701_837.jpg

MY HOBBIES

I am an interesting person by nature. Anything that gives me fulfilment excites me.
I Love to talk to people about Jesus Christ. I Love to see lives changed, nothing compares to the joy that brings.
I Love to read, I Love Good Books.
I Love to listen to messages and good Edifying music.

I Love baking. I turned this hobby into a business,I am pleased to say I am the primary owner of DOXA Bakes and Chops,a pastry business. I organized a baking training in August,2021

FB_IMG_16330372056729923.jpg

I Love to meet people,make friends,travel,and be spontaneous.

HOW I HAPPEND TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I got to know about steemit from my Pastor, @peterabagi.
He kept posting it on his status and me being an inquisitive person inquired and he explained it me that #steemit.

is a community that houses people with different capacities in writing creative pieces. It's has a reward system which is operated based on transparent terms and everyone is welcomed on the platform.

CONCLUSION

My heart overflows with great delight on being part of this platform #steemit.

Special thanks to the @steemalive community, I am grateful for being a part of this greatness and cannot wait for what we will do together.

Thank you @peterabagi, @thebeloved001,@young-ancient for the guide so far.
Thank you again for this opportunity to learn and grow on #steemit. I am overwhelmed.

CC;

@peterabagi
@thebeloved001
@young-ancient
@ngoenyi
@focusnow

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @joycelawz,

Your post has been supported by @alejos7ven from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I am elated

 3 years ago 

Welcome on board ma...
Keep making quality contents
This is a great task well done

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir. It would not have been possible without you. Cheers to more

 3 years ago 

Buenas tardes @joycelawz, te felicito por tu presentación del logro 1, sigue adelante, no te detengas en tus logros

 3 years ago 

A great piece dear🤗

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58444.83
ETH 2537.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49