Achievement 2 Understanding Steemit Basic Security by @joyce-oluch

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello my steemit family, welcome to my achievement 2 task. I will be attempting the following questions.

1. Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys..

2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I know, I was given 5 keys for on my registration day. Let's see the restrictions and functions below..

  • Master Key: This is the first key that was given to me after signing up. It is used as the master key for accessing other key.

  • Owners Key: This key is used for changing other keys. You can also use it to reveal other keys.

  • Active Key: Active Key is for monetary transactions in the wallet. It's function is specifically in the Steemitwallet.

  • Posting Key: The posting key is used for, posting articles, commenting, upvoting and resteeming of other people's post. It doesn't have the ability to the wallet

  • Memo Key: this key has less usage in the platform. It is only used for encrypting and decrypting messages across the platform.

3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

I was instructed by my mentor to store it on my email draft. There it will be safe for me when I safe my email password offline.

4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yeah, I can go about it. I took a practical screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220129-142506.png

In my wallet I clicked on transfer.

Screenshot_20220129-142721.png

I inputted the details, and clicked on next.

Screenshot_20220129-142738.png

I confirmed it from the image above.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?


Powering up steem will require you to visit your steemit wallet again. In my wallet I clicked on the transfer steem drop down menu. See how I did it below.

Screenshot_20220129-130250.png

I clicked on the power up option, the second image came up.

Screenshot_20220129-143017.png

In the image I am to fill the field appropriately. I filled it and proceeded to the next step.

Screenshot_20220129-143036.png

After filling the space, I checked in the next button with my active key. And that was how I powdered up some liquid steem.

Thanks for reading through to the end. Let's go to my next achievement task

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

@bright-obias ,

Don't forget to put a comment after verifying an Achievement Task.


Curated after confirming relevant notification of the Author. (R3)

Screenshot_796.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks @reddileep, I was about commenting before my phone's battery went down. Thanks for the reminder again.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @joyce-oluchi,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 task on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed to Achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.

Curation Rate - 3


Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10