Achievement 2 :// Basic Security on steem @joselyn4

Hello steemians
How is everyone here in this community. On my side am good in all angles. Am here to accomplish my achievement 2 task and this is all bout security on steem asin how to safeguard your personal keys on steem. Let me take you through the questions they ask in this achievement task . And they are as follows,

C98517BC-9E67-4DE4-AF2A-CC56374008C4.jpeg

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have finished this step. These keys are so important and needed at all times on steemit for example the posting key that helps you to sign to your account. So I have retrieved all my keys since I can’t do without them.

Question 2
Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

I really know the keys functions and the restrictions and they are as discussed below,
• Posting key
This key is really an important one because you can’t login into your account when you miss it. And so there they ask you to login in with your private posting key which you had retrieved earlier before. Also it helps us to comment and also make replies on the posts on steemit.

• Active key
What I know this helps when transacting your funds on steemit from your wallet. And it’s also beneficial in transfers , power up among other and so it is so important.

• Memo key
All in know for this key when you want to transfer your steem this key is very useful. And it should be kept safely and secretly.

• Owner key
This helps to reset all Gm the keys and it should be kept offline and safely. It can also be used to change the password on steemit so that your acccount is safe.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

For this I have safely and secretly saved it on my email account and this is where I keep my documents and they are always safe. I saved it separately as to easily identify it because it is needed at most times.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account.

Yes I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account.
In this I want to take you through some steps
You login to your wallet by use of you private active key then click on the steem dollar balance.
Then select transfer and then you enter the account you want to ransfter to.
After fill in the details as required and the amount to be transferred.
Then click on next button and then proceed.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes I really know this process and let me take you through it as follows,
Firstly login using your private active key and then click wallet.
There you click on power up button near the steem portion and the power up . Correctly fill in the details as requested.
This is how I have managed to answer achievement 2 questions Hope for you positive response I do love steemit.
@joselyn4

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @joselyn4, please can you add the link to your achievement 1 and tag me

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38