Achievement 2 Task: Basic Security On Steemit By @johnson3

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
how are you guys doing, hope everyone are in good health.

Thanks for @cryptokannon for verifying my achievement 1 Task and also guiding me in these achievement 2 on basic security, it take me time to bring up my achievement 2, reason? Trying to understand the basic step and principle in Steemit,now I know them.

IMG_20210922_152626_886.jpg

Today, I will be discussing Steemit basic security

what is security÷

Security : can be defined as a situation of being free from danger or feeling safer, free from risk or danger.
Here the basic security on Steemit means how someone can keep and protect his/her Steemit account safe and secure from hackers, dangers or for being stolen.

Question1 :

Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit ?

Yes I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit and knows how to used and safe them.

Question 2 :

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions ?

Yes I do ÷
Master key----- It is used to generate all keys, is very important that you Protect and keep these key safe, because, with these it recall others keys and related to the information in your account.

Posting key --- Allows account to post, comment, edit, vote, and follow or mute other accounts. Most users should be lodging into Steemit every day with the posting key.

Active key ---- Is meant for more sensitive task such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, up dating profile details and placing market order.

Owner key ----- Is only use when necessary. It is the most powerful key because it can change any key of an account, including the owner key, so is advise to store off line and is also used to recovered compromised account.

Memo key ---- This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. In order to encrypt a memo, use the pound|# sign before it.

Question 3 :

How you plan to keep your master password ?

Keeping it in my G-mail account, because is only me that have access to it, that is used to derived all keys for your account including owner key.

Question 4 :

Do You know how to transfer your steem to another steem user account ?

Yes I know how to transfer my steem to another steem user account. Start by login in your
Steemit wallet,

Screenshot_20210919-220211.png

Screenshot_20210919-220224.png

Screenshot_20210919-220241.png

Put in the receiver account name, amount and click on the the next button, the next page shows where to input my active key and then click on OK.

Question 5 :

Do you know how to power up your Steemit ?

Yes I do, login your Steemit wallet, click on power up,

Screenshot_20210919-220310.png

Screenshot_20210919-220321.png

Putting the amount 0.001 steem, then press,

Screenshot_20210919-220330.png

Thanks for reading

Special thanks to :
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@steemitblog
@peachyladiva
@stephenkendal
@cryptokannon
@kiwiscrypto
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@arrowgate

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You haven't explained about the most important key that is master key?
Explain it and do mention me I'll approve your achievement task.

 3 years ago 

Thanks, so much

 3 years ago 

Done, thanks

 3 years ago 

Congratulations you have completed this achivement task.
R3

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Good morning, please help me, I want to register someone in Steemit, don't know my ID number, what should I do, pls help

 3 years ago 

Hi, @johnson3,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks, appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56