Achievement 2 @johnsand [Task: Basic Security on Steemit]

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello Steemians,

I hope everyone is making lot of progress. I am also having an exciting run.
Alhamdulillah

In the old days I did my first post which was my achievement 1 post and I got impressive response with some your comments and votes. I want to thank everyone from the bottom of my heart who voted and commented. Special thanks to those who always gave me supports in the steemit community.

Before I continue with answering the questions, I would like to say that security is a key factor that needs a shielded place for retain. Without security you cannot feel secure in your life at all. The word "security" matters a lot.

Screenshot_2021-03-30 Consulting proposal.png

QUESTION 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Definitly! I have retrieved all the keys on steemit. I had realized its importance from the very first day when I registered.

QUESTION 2: Do you know each of the key’s functions and restrictions?

Of course, I do know about every key's functions and restrictions. below I am discussing about each of key on steemit.

Posting key:

This is one of the most used key type on steemit. This key mainly used for posting, voting, and commenting. Moreover, this key control the social communication.

Active key:

Active key mainly used when anyone try to transferring funds, power up and down transaction, updating profile details. For converting money into something else this key needed.

Owner Key:

This key is very important and powerful key type on steemit. This key has the capability to change precisely everything on the steemit account. And It's also used for key recoveries.

Memo Key:

These keys are not less important than other keys. It’s also required on many cases, because it requires when transferring funds. This key creates memos.

QUESTION 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

These keys play the chief role to secure your accounts. Therefore, we need a safe place for keep these keys. For that reason, I kept my master key on a well customised doc in my personal laptop. I also kept my keys in a private mail box.

QUESTION 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I’ve knowledge about this but I haven't tried it yet.

Untitled.png

First a user needs to login his/her steemit account. Then he has to go to his steemit wallet and click on the drop down. User can see the desired transfer option. Then he can just click that option and it will take him in a text box table. Then he can select the name which account he wants to transfer and type the amount of steem that user wants to transfer.

Untitled 1.png

QUESTION 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Untitled 2.png

Untitled 4.png

Yes I do, It's easy as a cucumber. Again, user can login and go to his wallet. Then he can click on the drop down. He may choose the power up. He has to type his amount he wants to power up. Finally, he clicks Ok to finish the process.

@cryptokannon lecture really helped me a lot about this whole basic security process. Thanks a bunch! I really appreciate.

Thanks for reading this post!!!
@johnsand

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @saxopedia and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 3 years ago 

Much obliged!
following @steemitblog is done.
I'm really happy and i'm gaining much confidence.

 3 years ago 

Nice work. your explanation is really good.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a bunch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62