ACHIEVEMENT1 || Task: Self-introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings from @jobblessing to all members of this great steemit family.

IMG_20211120_162416~2.jpg

I am Blessing Job. I am from Ikot odiong, Ididep in Ibiono Local Government Area of AkwaIbom State, born on the 12th day of February 1982. I am a Nigerian and I live in the developing city of Uyo. This is because of my occupation, I am a public school teacher and I love my job so much. My job gives me the opportunity to shape the lives of young people.

In Nigeria, public school is for the low class, this gives us teachers only one shot at grooming this children because a majority will not make it into the higher institution.

I myself am a product of Saint Luke's Lutheran School and I attended Cornelia Connelly College. Both the primary and secondary school had support from the church and our education was doped with sound morals and values. I try hard to carry them along and it's a very beautiful thing to see their eyes light Up when they grasp what is being explained. It's a truly magical moment.

There is no time to give individual student special attention and their population is alarming. Yet I do my best to help them.

After a hard day at work I enjoy visiting family and friends, listening to soft music, and I also enjoy cooking for loved ones.

IMG-20211120-WA0007~2.jpg

I am also a supplier of alkaline water. Which is how I meet @manuelhook who introduced me to Steemit.
I am grateful to @ngoenyi for putting in place facilities and people to train and attain to us. To udyliciouz and her team.

Cc
@ngoenyi
@udyliciouz

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

@. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jobblessing,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks God bless you l love it.

 3 years ago 

Thanks God bless you

 3 years ago 

I love steemit.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52