Achievement 2 Basic Security on Steemit Uses of Posting key, Active key, Owner key, And Memo key.. @jmnaahin

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Purple Modern Education (Facebook Post).png

Hello dear friends

I pray that everyone is healthy. I am also healthy by the grace of God. I would like to share my achievements with you. @cryptokannon Thank you so much for helping me with my Achievement 1.

Steemians My 2nd Success Steemit's Safety Basic is happy to publish a blog post because it is vital for all Steemit users. The platform guarantees the safety and security of everyone we work with.

Question 1 -

Have you recovered all your Steemit keys?

Yes, I can get back all the keys to the Stimit account. These are the ones I have protected on the internet and offline whenever possible I saved them to my laptop's file folder as well as to Google Drive

Question 2 -

Are you aware of the different features and limitations?

Posting Key:

The key to posting: The key is needed to post, comment or vote, edit, retrieve, follow and deactivate your account along with your other accounts.

Active Key: -

Active key is required to open and close an account to transfer funds to Steam, as well as to convert Steam dollars into dollars, vote through witnesses, and edit profiles and market orders.

Master Password: -

This key is very important. This key can be used to change the password of any account as well as the password of the account owner. This key can be used to recover compromised.cx accounts.

Definition of the private owner? -

The private owner's key allows us to replace any other key. We can create keys from scratch if we suspect that our On2 key has been locked. 2 keys are locked by activating an owner key ৷

Memo key: -

Memo keys can be used to transfer money and decrypt and encode notes.

Question 3 -

What is the best way to decide to secure your master password?

One note: I create a note in my diary on the password master in my Stimit account and in Gmail I copied my master password in a very secure place so that it is not lost and easily found.

Question 4 -

You know how you can transfer a Steam certificate to an alternative Steam account.
Yes, I will teach you to step by step how to do it.

STEP 1: Click on the wallet

Wallet.png

Step 2: Select transfer by clicking on the down arrow in steem, where the option will appear as seen in the image.

Transfer.png

Step 3: In the menu that appears, enter the username of the account to which you are transferring the Steam Token.

Transper to account.png

Step 4: Click Next.

Screenshot (5).png
Step 5: Confirm transfer.

ok.png

Question 5: Do you know how to turn on your STEEM?

Yes. Steps include below;
STEP 1: Click on the wallet

Wallet.png

Step 2: When we click on the down arrow icon, a menu appears and we select "Power Up" from the list.

Power Up.png

STEP 3: In such a scenario, you press balance and a window displays where you must enter the amount of STEEM you want to turn on.

Screenshot (7).png

Step 4: Then press POWER, which will bring up a confirmation box where you must click OK and DONE.

Screenshot (8).png

First of all, I listen and then try my best to understand, then I write my achievement 2, I hope the community will soon verify my achievement 2. If there is any mistake or question about my achievement, tell me in the comments, so that I can see my mistake and do the right thing.

Thank you look, please.

@cryptokannon
@event-horizon
@inspiracion
@wilmer1988

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi friend. You have done this well. Congratulations to you. Your explanation is very good. Congratulations on other achievements as well.

 2 years ago 

Thanks Dear🥰

 2 years ago 

Muy buena la explicación de este logro tan importante, amigo! muy claro y didáctico!! asegúrate de entender bien toda esta parte, es fundamental :)

Hello @jmnaahim,
Please discuss about the "Posting" key. It is one of the most important keys in our Steem wallet.

 2 years ago 

Hey Dear @juichi
Now my post is okay. Please check this post and verify my post.
Thanks a lot, Dear.🥰

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-2

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet if you really follow the rule.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @juichi 🥰

 2 years ago 

Hi, @jmnaahin,

Your post has been supported by @juichi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95