My Introduction to Steemit Ecosystem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20220102_082644_9.jpg

About Me - Brief Biography


Good afternoon great steemians. I am grateful to be part of you. My name is Godknows Jimmy. I am a native of Uruk At Ikot Akpakpan, in Etim Ekpo Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria I was born on January 21,1989. I am a last born in a family of five, though four survive today. My elder sister left behind two children, a boy and a girl who have grown to adolescent age. I lost my parents in the Month of September, 2006, after my graduation from secondary school.

IMG_20201018_123425_2.jpg

Thanks be to God Almighty who have kept me since then. He passed through my proprietor, my mentor, Doctor F.S.Okorie to sponsor me in tertiary institution. Thanks be to this Great God who never let me go stranded.

Educational Background


I started my educational pursuit at Okeh Memorial Nursery and Primary School, Elele, in Ikwerre Local Government Area of
Rivers State. My parents took me back to Akwa Ibom State where I completed my class 5 at Divine Love Nursery and Primary School at Utu Ikot Imonte, Etim Ekpo Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State.

I proceeded to Nigerian Christian Academy, Uruk Ata Ikot Akpan where I wrote my senior secondary certificate examination in 2006. With my good results, and being one of the best students for the set, and by the favor of God upon me after accepting Jesus Christ as my Lord and personal Saviour, my Proprietor decided to sponsor me in University of Uyo, where I studied Chemistry Science.

I obtained my Bachelor of Science degree in 2012. I completed my one year National Youth Service Corp in 2013. I came back to teach in my alma mater.

Hobby


I like to sing, teach and create new things. I do sing in season and out of season. I worship God all the time. I find joy and happiness inside of me when I teach the younger ones and they have understanding of it. I like doing new things, this gave me passion in fashion and design where by I can sew both male and female clothes perfectly well, not only that, but also in cosmetics where by I can produce things like soaps of different types, detergent, body cream, hair food balm, shampoo, polish, etc.

How I Found Steemit


My brother in Christ, Bright Obias had a success in this platform and shared the good news to me, I joined the group nine months ago, but could not make my first post because he did not guide me through as he promised. Thanks to God that I have made it today.

To the attention of @cryptokannon and @bright-obias, this is my Introduction post. Thank you for reading through to the end.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Thanks

Loading...
 3 years ago 

amazing keep the spirit mate, continue to be consistent in writing and let's participate in steem SEA, to help you participate in the content. and also follow promosteem.com

 3 years ago 

Alright! I will. Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jim-my,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

I am grateful, thanks.

Hi @jim-my

Welcome to Steemit.

You must configure a photo to your profile. If you do not know how to do it or have had any problem, here are the instructions to configure your profile photo: Instructions to configure your profile photo

 3 years ago 

I am grateful, thanks.

 3 years ago 

I am grateful, thanks.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

I am grateful, thanks.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Thanks andGod bless you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44