Achievement 6 Task by @jhayss: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I am happy to reach this peak of the journey. I have always been wondering how I would have been able to complete these achievement tasks but thanks to the motivation from @pandev, I am priviledged to present my achievement 6 task. The resources given by @cryptokannon has been of great help throughout the achievement task journey.

How Voting and Curation Works on steemit.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Yes I do undertsand how voting and curation work on steemit.

There are basically two types of voting and these are upvote and downvote.


Screenshot (89).png

The green arrow pointing upwards is the upvote button while the red arrow pointing downwards is downvote. Downvote means you are voting against the content and Upvote basically means you are voting for the content. This is done to reward users. One can get downvotes if he uses images which aren't copyright free or plagiarises. An individual who makes post on the steemit community is known as Author while Curators are those who vote on the post. A user can be an author and a curator.

An individual or user can distribute rewards from the reward pool when he has steem power. Hence a user's voting power is usually dependent on his steem power. Moreover, the quality of a post determines the amount of votes one will receive from curators. Good contents and posts that follow the rules and regulations of the community receive good upvotes.

New users with less than 500 SP always vote with a 100% power. Voting 100% deducts 2% of your voting mana. Its recharged with 20% per day.

Each post has 7 days to be voted for. After the 7 days range, that same post cannot be voted for anymore because its payout period is reached and the author at this point withdraw their reward. User reward is been divided into 50/50 for Steem Power and SBD.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

The 50% that the curator receives is calculated within the first 5 minutes based on the time the vote is cast.

In the first minute, 20% of the rewards go to the curator and 80% is left in the reward pool.

In the second minute, 40% of rewards go to the curator and 80% is left in reward pool.

In the third minute, 60% of rewards go to curator and 40% is left in the reward pool.

In the 4th minute, 80% of rewards got to the curator and 20% is left in the reward pool.

In the 5th minute and anytime after a post, a curator gets 100% of the curation rewards.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I will vote for @steemchiller as Steem Witness. This Steemworld.org which was developed by @steemchiller has been very useful for me since it has a very user friendly and well designed and oriented platform. It allows me to check my reward summary, gives me the opportunity to delegate me SP and also view my incoming votes.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

There are a lot of communities on this platform and they help users to make posts. Each community has its own rules and regulations that users are supposed to go by them.

Some of the communities I have joined include:

Newcomers' Community: I joined this community to have access to all my achievements tasks.

SteemitCryptoAcademy: I joined this community because I like cryptocurrencies and wanted to have much knowledge about it and how to trade them.

World Of Football: I love football so I joined this community to write articles about football and its related activities.

Steem Ghana: I joined this community because I am a ghanaian and I want to take part in my country's community.

Conclusion: I am very happy to have completed my achievement tasks. Grateful to @cryptokannon for making these resources available to us. Thankful to all the greeters for their love and hardwork. Thank you

Sort:  

Hey @jhayss, this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper.

Congratulations you have successfully completed all your achievement tasks from 1 till 6. Now you can compile all of them in a single post.

Hope so you learnt and enjoyed while making your achievements.

TASK RATE: 3

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jhayss,

Your post has been supported by @haidermehdi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74