ACHIEVEMENT 2 @jerryivan TASK: BASIC SECURITY STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images (13).jpeg
source

Good evening my fellow steemians family, how are you all doing, I believe you all are doing great.
Before I go on with my Achievement task, I want to sincerely appreciate all the members of this great community, the administrator, the country representatives,friends e.t.c

Especially to @cryptokannon for all you people have been doing. In terms of trying to keep the newcomer's community up and doing and to guide us especially to me on how to go about my Achievement post's. Once again I say a very big thank you.

Having read all the necessary and required information outlined as a guidelines for this Achievement 2 task. Here are my answers to the outlined questions below.

QUESTION 1:- HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

ANSWER:-
Yes, I have perfectly collected all my required keys on steemit. I have also placed it in a secured and safe place where any unauthorized personnel can't access it.

QUESTION 2:- DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

ANSWER:-
Yes, from the information l have read, I have carefully studied the functions of those keys and their restrictions like

THE POSTING KEY:-
As the name implies, it is used to post any quality content, comment on other people's post, edit my work or post and even upvote any post of my choice.

THE ACTIVE KEY:-
As the name implies, it is really an active key because it is used to perform some special task like transferring of fund from your account to another account, powering up /down of transaction and also converting of steem dollars to steem.

THE OWNER KEY:-
This key is only used when it is required to change any key of an account. It is indeed a very powerful key that cannot toyed with.

THE MEMO KEY:-
As the case may be, this is the key that is used to encrypt and decrypt memos on steemit account when performing transfer of funds. The use of pound/# sign is required in front of a memo in order to encrypt the memo.

QUESTION 3:- HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP MY MASTER PASSWORD?.

ANSWER:-
Since the master key is not what we joke or toy with or even disclose to another person. I encrypted in a safe file and store it on my Google drive since no unauthorized personnel can access it there.

QUESTION 4:- DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

ANSWER:-
I understood it perfectly after thorough reading of the information outlined.
The first thing I have to do is to login to my steemit account, then click on my wallet. After it had opened then I will click on the steem button.

Screenshot_20210910-215939.png

Then an option menu appears, I will now click on the "Transfer" which carries me to where I will enter the user's account name and the amount I wish to send and then click on the "Next" button.

_20210910_222953.jpg

QUESTION 5:- DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?.

ANSWER:-
I can boldly say yes because I now know how to power up my steem from my wallet account.
First of all, when logged in I will click on my wallet account.

Screenshot_20210910-215939.png

Then an option menu appears and I click on the "power up" which carries me where I will add the amount of steem I wish to power up. After adding the amount I will now click on the power up button. That's the end. It's simple as A, B and C.

_20210910_222910.jpg

Thank you all.

To the attention of
@cryptokannon
@whitestallion
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@eberechi10

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thank you @sumit71428,I have also done my Achievement 3 Task, I will be glad if you will attend to it.
Thanks for my Achievement 2 task, am anticipating for my Achievement 3 verification.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jerryivan,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36