ACHIEVEMENT 1: SELF INTRODUCTORY POST BY @JERRYIVAN, MENTORSHIP BY @CRYPTOKANNON.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

NAME, AGE, AND NATIONALITY
Hello my fellows, my name is Aniodo Jerry Chinecherem and @jerryivan by username and I am 23 years old. I am from Nigeria. I am an Igbo personel by tribe, and am from Akpu-ugo in Nkanu-west Local Government Area in Enugu State. I live at Omagba phase 1 Onitsha, Anambra state for almost all of my childhood, that was where I went for my nursery,primary and secondary school with my sibling.

IMG-20210824-WA0022.jpg

FAMILY
In my family, am the first son and the first child of my parents Mr and Mrs Aniodo. Being the first child of four in the family was a thing of joy but being told that I have many responsibilities ahead of me. We are two boys and two girls of which the second child is a girl followed by a boy then the last born a girl. Unfortunately, the last born died of severe sickness of which I was told when I came of age.
My family is a God fearing family, where our parents daily taught us the right path to go and how to handle situations even as we come of age. They have been of good help to us in bring us up and molding us both in character, behaviour, physically, morally, socially, academically and other wise even when we tend to do otherwise. They have been there to correct us properly.
My dad is a professional tiller and my mother is a trader. Both puts head together to cater for the family and we have been living in peace and harmony by his grace.

EDUCATION
Actually I don't know whether i started my education process from the creche, but I can tell of my nursery of which I attended my nursery one to three at Omagba nursery and primary school Onitsha, after which my parents decided to move me from the school to Royal child nursery and primary school with my siblings specifically where I did my primary one to four. But because of some certain challenges that came up that time. My parents decided again that I will change from the school to a standard school by name St. mark standard nursery and primary school where I finished my primary five and six and also wrote my common entrance examination.
After my common entrance, I applied for their secondary school of which I was accepted so I attended my Junior secondary school one (Jss 1) to Senior secondary school (SS 1). All those days in those schools I really enjoyed every moment in those places because they contributed to what I am today. Both my friends, best friends, teachers, head mistress and the principals. They really helped me a lot. But I will never forget my transfer my St. Mark secondary school to another school called Prince memorial high school a government school of which I have never attended. From my SS 2 - SS 3 I saw different categories of human beings like those that called themselves the rugged guys, the gurus, the cheaters and those that they call copy and paste. When I remember those days it makes me laugh because I was a kind of soft and shy guy among them.
After my senior waec in the school of which I came out with good grades there was need for me to go further in my in education because that has been the dream of my family that I and my siblings must go to school. I applied for jamb in 2016 immediately after my waec but it didnt worked out as planned then I decided to write the following year being 2017 and by the grace of God I was given admission into one of the Higher institution here in Nigeria of which the name of the institution is FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OTUOKE located in Otuoke, Ogbia LGA Bayelsa State to study COMPUTER SCIENCE AND INFORMATICS for four years of which am In my final year now. I give God the glory.

MY HOBBY
Am a type of person that loves to do many things but few are my very best. I love doing some domestic work, singing, listening to music, playing and watching football.
I also love watching home movies and hanging with some few friends because am not the type of person that makes friends that much.

HOW I GET TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
In this aspect I have been hearing about crypto and I refuse to adhere to it. Until a friend of mine who was into Steemit told me that he cashed out and from there he introduced me to Steemit so I decided to try it out. Though he told me that it was affordable,reliable and competent.
Although it took me day to sign in because of network issues but now have signed in and have gone through instructions that has been outlined.
Many of my friends who have been into Steemit have been telling me but I was ignorant in the first place thinking it's a kind of bad thing. Now I understood that have missed a lot all this while. I LOVE STEEMIT and am interested and also happy to be in this great platform called STEEMIT

IMG_20200203_122842.jpg

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO CURRIENCIES
Actually I have no experience with crypto currencies until a friend of mine known as @vectorshore here started to enlighten me on the use and purpose of crypto currency. That was the reason I decided to give Steemit a try.

MY AIM WITH STEEMIT
My aim here in Steemit is simple and unique. Am here to learn more on Steemit, it's graphical content and to make friends around the globe that can help me in the nearest future. Am also here so that I can see and learn from others that have started this Steemit before me.

WHAT WILL I BE POSTING?
Here in Steemit, I will be posting fact and things related to computer science like programming, and also things that are happening around me. I might also be sharing some stories of my life here in Steemit with some encouraging words attached to it. Most probably I might be posting on football matters and matters related to the world.
I extend my appreciation to all Steemit members and I ensure to get in touch with the group and to adhere to the instructions that has been outlined.

IMG_7784z.jpg

To the attention of @cryptokannon @whitestallion @brightobias @focusnow

This is my introduction post to Steemit. Thanks for taking your time to read my introduction post.
Once again thanks.

CC:
@eberechi10
@whitestallion
@ngoenyi
@starrchris
@anyiglobal

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @jerryivan,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35