Achievement 2 @jeanalyn Task : December 4, 2021 : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

0001-13741178833_20211203_191021_0000.png

Hello to all stemians around the world. Hope everybody is doing great today. Its been 3 months when I do my achievement 1 but I did not proceed to achievement 2 in the reason that I don't still have enough knowledge on the basic security on steem. It was quite hard for me to proceed in achievement 2.

After some months of exploring here in steemit I now understand the basic security and the importance of it. I will share to you today my knowledge on what is the basic security here in steemit which is very important to us users to understand.

BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

When we sign up here in steemit we will be given a keys password and this keys are very important. We have to understand the use of each keys.

  • Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have already retreive all my keys. I have save it to my files, I even sent it to my husbands phone just in case I accidentaly lost my phone or broke my phone. I also printed it out and put it together with my other important documents.


  • Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I already have a knowledge on what are the functions of each keys

POSTING KEY - It is use for our everyday log ins, it allows us to post, edit, comments, vote , resteem, and follow other accounts.

ACTIVE KEY - It is use for transferring funds, power up and power down and converting steem dollar to steem and placing a market order.

OWNER KEY - It is use only if necessary. It is the most powerful keys because it can change any key. It is also used to recover a compromised account.

MEMO KEY -It is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when you transfer funds.

MASTER PASSWORD - It is used to generate all other keys.


  • How do you plan to keep your master password?

As what I have mention I have save it to my phone files and even send it to my husbands phone in case I lost my phone. To be sure enough I also printed it out and I Put it together with my other important documents.


  • Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to other steem user account?

Yes I know how to transfer in fact I have done it already.

Here is the guide on how to transfer your steem token to another account.

20211203_213352.jpg
go to your wallet and click on the arrow down besides your steem amount after that click on transfer.

20211203_213839.jpg
on the yellow box type the user name of the account where you will transfer your steem while in the red box type the desired amount of steem you want to transfer and then click on the next button.

20211203_214333.jpg
to confirmed your transfer click on the ok button


  • Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes I know how to power beacuse I have been able to power up four times.

Here is the guide on how to power up

20211204_063844.jpg
Go to your wallet and then click on the arrow down beside your steem amount and the click on power up

20211204_063916.jpg
Type the desired amount that you want to power up and then click power up

20211204_063939.jpg
To confirm your power up click ok

For more details on how to power up jusy click on the link of my last power ups.

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@jeanalyn/my-full-support-to-steemit-club5050-my-first-power-up

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@jeanalyn/steemit-philippines-community-4th-spud4steem-contest-or-december-1-2021-my-participation-in-spuds4steem-campaign


I would like to thanks sir @juichi and maam @fabio2614 for always supporting us.

Thank you so much for reading my achievement 2 task hoping to be verified soon. I am looking forward to proceed in achievement 3.

Yours truly @jeanalyn

Sort:  

Greetings to you @jeanalyn,
This achievement is very important in our Steemit journey. You understood clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys properly. For the latest updates and important announcements don't forget to follow @steemitblog.

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @juichi

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jeanalyn,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43