Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction by @jbeecom || 30-12-23

in Newcomers' Community6 months ago (edited)

20231230_115439.jpg

Introduction

My Name is Jahaziel Uko, 24 years old and a native of Uyo, the capital of Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria, my steemit username is @jbeecom. I am a Computer Educationist that is passionate about computers, technology, how it affects us and the state of education, especially in the African region. I am an ambivert and curious in nature. I always embrace a good challenge and I am always open to learning.

Family background

I am the last child in the family of four. I am of a middle-class status and was primarily raised by my mother. I have a cordial relationship with my siblings and I get along very well.

Educational background

I recently signed out of a tertiary institutions and currently doing my final clearance for the award of the Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science Education from the National Open University of Nigeria. Apart from my formal education, I have also received a couple of semi-formal educations and have certifications in some computing relating course such as in Website Development, Office Programs, to mention just a few.

I got my Senior School Certificate Examinations in 2016 and my FSLC in 2010.

Hobbies

I love teaching and find it satisfactory.
I love programming and I do enjoy the challenges.
I love public speaking and sight-seeing.

Why I joined steemit?

The monetary reward is a good enticement, however, I see it as an opportunity to learn and master content management and also to improve my writing skills. Also, as a social platform, the opportunity it opens to meeting other people is something to also look forward to.

How I came to know steemit

I first heard it from my friends but did not actually have an interest till I came accross it while writing my research paper which was on Blockchain and Web3.0 technology. Thats when my interest in Steemit was piqued.

My friend @bossj23 also helped in introducing the platform for me and has been helpful in getting some things done.

What sort of posts I'll be creating on the platform and what I hope to accomplish

Mostly about technologies and innovations but on occasions, I will post about social life and life's challenging - shedding light on helpful points to overcome them.

Also, educational growth and how technology can help.

For years now education in Africa has not received the proper attention it should, with my contents, i hope i can shed light to help improve the state of Africa's education.

Social life

https://web.facebook.com/jahaziel.uko.1 https://twitter.com/UkoJahaziel Cc, @bossj23

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @jbeecom Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Welcome to the platform. Looking forward to seeing you follow the rules and become successful on the platform. The four words, consistency, focus, determination, and goals will help you on your journey. Steem on

 6 months ago 

Thank you

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 6 months ago 

Thank you

 6 months ago 

Glad to hear from you, it's my pleasure to hear from you, welcome onboard.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48