Achievement2 @Jawad12345 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Hello steemians, My name is Syed Jawad Hossen. Today, I also write about the basic security on steemit as my achievement2 to task. Security means which I also understand about that can secure privacy of my account and no one can access in my account and I also think about that when I also use my account and transfer my balance in others, in that time I also use my keys or password and now no one can give the access in my account and then don't use my account or transfer any balance from my account. It is really safe for which a good initiative from the steemit authority.

pexels-photo-4066267.jpeg
Source (https://www.pexels.com/photo/red-padlock-on-brown-rock-4066267/)

The answer of the questions are given below;
Question 1:
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit ?
Yeah. Of course ,I also did it & copied it in my pc & google documents Where I think ,it is fully secure & no one can get access.
Question 2:
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, I know about that the key functions. There are several types of key functions which are posting key , active key, owner key and memo key, this four types of key also has defined as also make my account more secure .First of all ,I also write about the posting key. These key has some specific task in edit to post and comment and also using in the voting in another post or others. Secondly, active key which is also used in the the wallet and this is also used for transferring the fund and converting the steem into the dollar. Thirdly, owner key which is compared the account that another important key & saved it in laptop ,mobile or any google documents .These key also used to change any keep from the account, and lastly memo key which is also used for encrypt and decrypt of private messages with others & personally use it easily.
Question 3:
How do you plan to keep your master password?

This is my plan to keep my master password which I also safe in my own private folder and also used Google document and my PC and mobile also ,which are connected with Google account. if I lost my password ,I can recover my account. I think in my Google account also safe and account email & password also save in my diary . when I also lost my anything, I can find these for connected my files with Google account and I think ,this is the best way for collecting my master password which are also used of transporting balance and other anything of working.
Question 4:
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

sdgfdf.PNG

fdgg.PNG

Yes, I also know about that and how can also transfer steem in another account. I am also writing about that. First of all, clicking on the avatar of my profile and opened a pop up menu will appear & also click the wallet & select the steem option. Then pop up anther menu & click the transfer option & fill-up the details of account information. I am also using my private active key password properly for transferring my balance.Finally, creating a memo & submit it properly. Then conform it with using my active key.

Question 5:
Do you know how to power up your steem?

fsfe.PNG

yes .I also know about that, In this process which also first of all I select my profile, then also click on the wallet and select steam which is also pop up and click on power up & write how much of the amount I also transfer in steem power. Then select power up & conform it.
I think the basic security in steemit which I also understand in my thinking that these is really effective & should know all of new comers in the steemit.
Specially thanks to @cryptokannon, @mrsokal & @ripon0630 for their assistance and guidance on to know about how to works these keys .

Sort:  

you haven't told us about the use of passwords when transferring steem and power up/down

 last year 

I am also using my master password properly for transferring my balance.edited it in my post.

 last year 

I am also using my private active key password properly for transferring my balance.edited it in my post.

Congratulations ...

Your Achievement 2 task has been verified. Please continue to Achievement 3 task.

Rate 1

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards your Post. You can read the steps to join here

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure for mention the greeter to verify your achievement task.
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts

Use Steem in your wallet to build Steem Power as an investment for the future

Hello, thank you for submitting your achievement task

You did not tell us which key you use for power-up and steem transfer.

 last year 

Finally, creating a memo & submit it properly. Then conform it with using my active key. Edited in my post.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

 last year 

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunityCrowd1
aea6e690-746c-4e65-8721-0eaf96ddb4d8.gif
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

Loading...
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @hive-181224. The Steem Talent Community where the Steemian can share their posts related to their talent.User can share any type of talent and this community will support.

👉Let's grow this community together. Join and subscribe here.👇

Steem Talent

please join our Discord.
Discord

IMG_20230702_132800.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25