Application for Greeter Helper : @jawad101

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greet Appt.jpg

Greeting Everyone!

Today I am here to become a Greeter Helper in New Comer's Community. To help the Greeters in verifying Achievement posts because these days hundreds of the newcomers are joining the platform each and every day and it is not possible for the greeters to guide and verify them in that short time. So @cryptokannon has announced about the Greeter Helpers and open the Application To Become The Greeter Helper.


Short Introduction:

I am Jawad Safdar from Pakistan - I am a Free Lancer and working as a call reviewer with a specific company. I am on Steemit for the last 5 months but I created this account in 2019. I haven't started working at that time because of the less knowledge about Steemit and the ban of Crypto Currencies in our country. Here is the link of my Introduction Post Achievement 1

My Mother Tongue is Urdu but I am able to manage all of the users with Urdu, Arabic, and English in New Comers Achievements Program. Even I can take the help of Google Translator to guide all of the other members with different languages.

Even it is a very nice coincidence, I also have started a contest 12 days before for Helping the Greeters after finding some abusers and plagiarist in the newcomer's community. Where I invited all the Achievement 4 Verified steemians to help the greeter by guiding the newcomers.


Summary For The Achievement Task's Criteria for Verification:

First of all the achievement posts by CryproKannon are written well defined and if a user reads them properly then I don't think so he/she will make any mistake while writing the Achievement Posts. But as we are human and humans
make mistakes so what I am gonna check in the achievement posts is:

Achievement 2:

I will check if this post has:

  • Original or Plagiaruised Content(As I found some users Copy/Posting the Achievement Posts).
  • In New Comers' community / Their Tittle and Tags are Correct ( Mostly Users Post in Wrong Community or with Wrong Tags).
  • Where he/she stored keys - Description of Keys.
  • Practice for Transferring the Steem/ Steem Power.
  • Attached previous Achievement's Links
  • Inform him about the next Achievement

Achievement 3:

I will check if the post has:

  • Original or Plagiarised Content.
  • In New Comers' Community / Their Tittle and Tags are Correct or not.
  • Description of the Plagiarism.
  • Understand "How to Cite the Source".
  • Understood the community Ethics
  • Attached previous Achievement's Links
  • Inform him about the next Achievement

Achievement 4:

I will check if the post has:

  • Original or Plagiarised.
  • In New Comers' Community / Their Tittle and Tags are Correct or not.
  • Applied The Right Markdown
  • Applied minimum Five Markdowns
  • Attached previous Achievement's Links
  • Inform him about the next Achievement

Achievement 5

I will check if the post has:

  • Original or Plagiarised.
  • In New Comers' Community / Their Tittle and Tags are Correct or not.
  • Understood about the Tools (Steemworld - Steemyy - Steemscan - Steemdb)
  • Guide him if something is missing
  • Attached previous Achievement's Links
  • Inform him about the next Achievement

Achievement 6

I will check if the post has:

  • Original or Plagiarised.
  • In New Comers' Community / Their Tittle and Tags are Correct or not.
  • Understood Rewards - Witnesses - Communities.
  • Voted the Witnesses,
  • Guide him if something is Missing from tasks.
  • Attached previous Achievement's Links.
  • Ask him for creating a 1-6 Achievements linked post.
  • Inform him about the next Achievement

Here is the link of my Achievement Posts:

NoAchievementLink
1Achievement 1 Verification through Introduction
2Achievement 2Basic Security on Steem
3Achievement 3Content Etiquette
4Achievement 4Applying Markdowns
5Achievement 5-1Review Steemworld.org
6Achievement 5-2Review Steemscan.com
7Achievement 5-3Review Steemyy.com
8Achievement 5-4Review steemdb.io
9Achievement 6Understanding Curation and Community

I have read this Post Attention Newcomers and understand the role of the Greeter Helper and the workflow of the Greeters team at Newcomers Community.


steem moon copy.jpg


Cc:
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi

Sort:  

My 100% support to @jawad101 on becoming Greeter Helper for Newcomers community.

Reasons :

  • He is an active person more than many others.
  • He has worked with us,helped us catching up suspicious cheaters/abusers.
  • He has got a labeled from @endingplagiarism
  • A trusted person as he's in contact with me directly.
  • He knows Achievements criteria's and rules much more than others

@cryptokannon kindly appoint him as a greeter helper.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the appreciation bro😊

Very happy to see your application. I am pretty sure you are among the first batch of helpers. It would be great to have you as a helper IA. Stay connected. I am sure you are making to the first list :)

 3 years ago 

Thank You 😊

Hello brother John, verify my account too۔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77