Achievement #2: BASIC SECURITY IN STEEMIT @jaofran

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day to all. I was encourage to continue my Achievement Tasks because of the learning I have every time I unlock a task.

received_496567114884733.jpeg

I am already verified in the achievement #1

I am going to answer questions regarding the Basic Security in Steemit. I hope you will also learn about my output tonight.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

After I signed in using my Master Password, I was able to save the different keys which are very useful in any activities here in our platform. I have it on my;

  • PC
  • GOOGLE DRIVE
  • MESSENGER
  • WPS OFFICE
  • MOBILE PHONE
    These are my back-ups on all the keys in my account.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I find it on the platform FAQs, and these are my understanding.

  • Posting key used when posting, to comment, editing,voting, resteeming and following or mute other accounts.

  • Active key used when transferring steems, powering up steems, updating profile details, avatar, and placing a market order.

  • Owner key is one of the most important permission key aside from my Master Password. It is mostly used to change any key of an account, to recover a closed account and gives full control over your Steem account.

  • Memo key is specifically use for private messaging and can encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have it in my computer, email, my messenger, and in my phone.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

I do. I asked tutorials from my steemians friend ,provided the screenshot that I did.

First Go to wallet (found in your profile)
Second Click STEEM.
Click on dropdown and press TRANSFER.

Screenshot_20210616_224514.jpg

After that enter the username whom you want to send to and the amount of steem with or without memo.

Screenshot_20210616_224554.jpg

Then at last enter the required active key and steem will be transferred

Screenshot_20210616_224603.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I do.

Go to wallet (found in the profile)
Second click on STEEM.
Next click dropdown and select powerup

Screenshot_20210616_224514.jpg

Enter the amount and key
Steem will be converted into steem power

Screenshot_20210616_225149.jpg

In fact, I made my output about the power-up. Please click

I hope I answered the questions accordingly. I am looking forward for my verification so that I can proceed to the next ACHIEVEMENT.

Thank you and more power!

@jaofran

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations! You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Please visit this post for guidance about your next Achievement

Rating: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jaofran,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36