ACHIEVEMENT2 BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210611-094147~2.png

Hello steemians happy New day to all of you, I have completed my achievement1, and it has been verified by @Ngoenyi, it's time for me to write my achievement2, and I'm doing that with style, many thanks to you all.

Have you Retrieve all your Keys

Yes I have done just that, that was the first thing I did knowing fully well that if I miss-place my keys I can't be recovered again, what I did was to keep it safe thereby downloadng a Keeper App and hopefully it was all stored there.

Do you know how each of these keys work

Posting keys

Posting Key, a user is mandated to use their posting key to post, comment, vote, and follow other accounts. This is refered to as ''Posting'' Key/Passwor users can make write out post & comments via their Steemit user profile, while upvoting and follower other interesting Users, posting key is very important.

Owners key

This particular one is the most vital Permission key after your Master Password, it gives full total control over your Steem account. With this Owner key a user is allowed to everything a Posting Key can do such as being able to post, vote, comment & follower others too.

With this Owner Key you can run transfers of fund to any other Account, Vote for Steem Witnesses, have granted full permission to change all keys, this includes the Owner Key itself, This makes the Owner Key very important as your Master Password, be very careful where you store it so that someone else won't gain total access to your hard earned funds

Keep these 2 Password very secured, but never using them online but instead keep them saved up in cold storage, by written them down on piece of paper that is kept by you. Owner key cannot be used to decrypt private messages/memos sent to you via Steemit, which only Memo Key can do. So it is practically very important to save it tight.

Active Key

The Active Key is very vital too because it can perform almost all functions that the Owner Key can perform, with the account except for changing the Owner Key itself. Also users can change all other keys on a particular account, with the active key and it also can do everything Posting key is set to do, They seems to be equivalent.

User can also do their transfer, trade the volatile internal Market, move & control Funds and Vote for Witnesses.
Just like the Owner Key can perform, it cannot decrypt private messages that are encrypted like Memo Key can. But it's also very important you save it in an appropriate place.

Memo Key

The memo key is the only key that is specifically used for Private Messaging, it is further used to encrypt and decrypt private messages sent & received via your Steemit account all round, At this very time out the feature is still in the making, but in the foreseeable future it will allow users to make use of encrypted private communication.

This Permission Key it's purpose is limited now, but it's thought is to be used for communication, note this as there will be an interface for sending encrypted messages to other users through your standard public key cryptography.

How do you plan to keep your Master password

Nice question, courtesy what I behave written so far you will understand that all the keys listed and explained are very vital. What I did is that I downloaded an App, which stores passwords and keys the name of the App is Keeper, I used this medium to storing all my keys there. Trust me it is very safe and secured.

Do you know how to transfer your steem Token

To answer the question straight ahead yes and I will be showing the evidence here, please take a nap and watch me as I show screenshots.

1623782504694.png

1623782784590.png

1623782736287.png

1623782691530.png

Do you know how to power up your steem Token

To answer this question straight ahead yes and the screenshot have been showned above, for you to do that all you need do is to click on settings then click on power up, before you complete your transaction you will be asked to provide your master password or your posting key.

Do you know how to power down your steem Token

Yes its very simple and the situation is very similar to that of when you want to power up, but while powering down you will have to wait for four different weeks, let's say for example you have 80, steem token all won't power down in one week never, what will happen is that it will have to power down 20, 20, steem for four different weeks.

Conclusion

Many thanks to all of you who officially have devoted out your time reading this post at this particular time of asking, I really appreciate been here and blogging here. Completing this achievement2 have given me a great insight on how different operations, are been done here on steemit.

I will try as much as possible to be active here I will also try to complete all my achievements, and hopefully I make something great out of here. Many thanks to all of you. Thank you my fellow steemians.

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

If you don't mind, I would like to invite you to join a new community known as steemkids, this community is meant to touch the lives of young children. So If you love kids and want to help them out, this is the right community for you to be. I also invite you to the inspire people, Join this community if you want to read and share inspirational posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72