Achievement1: this is my introduction post to steemit, mentorship by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Greetings to you all... I'm glad to be a member of this great community, I heard about this group through a friend and since then I've always been interested to join.

IMG_20211008_155618.jpg

Your name and age

My name is Ekpo, Fiokedu Ofonime but you can call me Janebeverly, I'm 29 years old.

A country where you reside now

I'm reside in Nigeria, a land that is filled with peace and oneness, Nigeria is one place that no matter how many years i would be accustomed to the lifestyle of another country, I will still long to be back home because there is no home like Naija. Nothing would be able to replace that homesick and longing that comes if i stay away from the country for a long time.

Your area of work or your study

I studied special education. Special education is an education for children who differ socially, mentally, or physically from the average to such an extent that they require modifications of usual school practices. Special education serves children with emotional, behavioral, or cognitive impairments or with intellectual, hearing, vision, speech, or learning disabilities; gifted children with advanced academic abilities; and children with orthopedic or neurological impairments.

Your experience with crypto

I don't know much experience with crypto but I know that it's a peer to peer system that can enable anyone anywhere to send and receive payment and I really want to get to know about it better because i have plans of engaging in it sooner.

Your hobby and passion, dislike

My hobbies are cooking, dancing, and watching movies, I have passion for teaching and encouraging people positively, I like honesty and dislike associating with fake people

What sort of posts written by others are you looking for

Posts that are edifying, e.g health, skills, business and culture.

What sort of posts do you think you'll be creating (these can change, so don't feel locked in.)

Posts about mind improvement, business and new discoveries.

How you found Steemit and what you hope to accomplish here

I found steemit through a friend, @ngoenyi, she introduced the coin and the socials, writing and academy to me and
I hope to make good use of all these, from writing to earning.

IMG_20211008_155627.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hola , felicidades amiga Ekpo, es grato saber que estas en esta maravillosa familia Steemit, aquí te aseguro te sentirás muy segura,,que bello tu país tu cultura siempre me ha llamado la atencion... que bella tu carrera yo soy docente. te invito a continuar con mucha motivación a completar tus logros... si en algo te puedo ayudar haz click aqui @Logro2 gustosamente te ayudare, saludos desde la bella Isla de Margarita, Venezuela.

 3 years ago 

Greetings my friend, thank you so much for reaching out to me, I'm glad to be a member of this family.

 3 years ago 

hola, soy amiga jijijiji si que bueno pertenecer a esta linda familia gusto en conocerte...
Si en algo te puedo ayudar solo pega un grito...

 3 years ago 

Alright, thank you my friend, I'll reach out to you when I need your help.

 3 years ago 

Seguro siempre a la orden

 3 years ago 

Hi @janebeverly,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participates in the contest then you will happy to join our community Steeming Diaries

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Welcome to the steemit family dear @janebeverly I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.
Join African steemwomens club whatsapp group

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

Hello my good friend! Welcome to the @SteemFamily community! I invite you to take part in the competition: https://steemit.com/hive-153018/@liutik2/contest-battle-contest-for-two-communities-leaf-drawing-competition. There you will find many other contests as well. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Hi, @janebeverly,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97