MY ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST BY @jaja2: INTRODUCTION POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

My name is Ahmed Wunpini Jaja. I currently read Doctor of Medical Laboratory Science in the University For Development Studies, UDS, Ghana. I was born on the 21st of April, in Changli, a little community in Tamale Ghana.
To be frank, life hasn't been a roller coaster for me, mainly because of the challenges I've faced. for most part of my life,I stayed with close relatives in Sakasaka away from my biological parents. This is a common practice among my tribe. I am a Dagomba.IMG_20210518_013835_670.jpg

Occasionally, children are raised by members of the extended family other than their actual parents. This tradition is done to strengthen the bonds among family members and thus, promote unity and love for one another.
In Sakasaka, I lived with my maternal grandparents, aunties and uncles, and my cousins in our family home.

I didn't start school very early. This was because of two main reasons. One, I was so small as a baby, so much so, even some of my relatives thought I would not survive for long. Secondly, I was not as healthy as other kids my age, since I frequently felt sick. For these reasons, I was compelled to stay in the house for two more years before starting school at creche.

For the benefits of those who have not stayed in Ghana long enough, you should know this; the educational structure here is quite different from other countries.
Here, we start school at creche, then to kindergarten/nursery, then to lower primary (P1-P3), then to upper primary (P4-P6). From primary, you move to Junior High School (JHS1,JHS2, JHS3). From JHS, you write a Basic Education Certificate Examination(BECE), then you use it's results to apply for a Senior High School (shs1,shs2 &shs3). In shs3, you write another exam, West African Senior High School Certificate Examination (WASSCE). Then you apply to the university or training college with it's grades for tertiary education.

I started school at the age of four at Future Leaders School Complex, a few blocks from my place. I proved to be a brilliant student even at a young age, such that by the time I entered into Kindergarten2, some of my teachers already started calling me "Prof".
My relatives found it tedious to support my education further, so I returned to my parents in Batco in 2008, where my father lectured. I enrolled into a different school, Bagabaga Demonstration Primary School. There, I sat straight into primary 2(skipping primary 1). After a few weeks in the school, I was appointed the class president, because I had very nice handwriting, and a brilliant student as well. My teachers loved me.
IMG_20190507_160628_3.jpg

I continued my education in Alhassan Gbanzaba Memorial School later in 2011, when I got to Primary 5. When I entered JHS2 class, I skipped the next year by writing the BECE, and got very fine grades.
IMG_20190507_160824_5.jpg
IMG_20190507_161108_8.jpg

In 2015, I got admission to study General Science program in Tamale Senior High School. My student life in senior high school was dull and exciting at the same time. I did not engage much into extracurricular activities, which I somewhat regret now. I was always concentrated on studying hard for good grades in my tests, that's it.
Nonetheless, I did have my fun, certainly not the best one. I enjoy studying. It has always been my hobby. In 2017 & 2018, I became part of the National Science and Maths Quiz Team to represent my school in the regionals and nationals.
IMG_20190507_160924_0.jpg

FB_IMG_1621297867124.jpg

I wrote my WASSCE in 2018 and graduated from SHS. I obtained admission in the same year to read Doctor of Medical Laboratory Science in the University For Development Studies, UDS.

Since I came to the university,I have developed immense passion for entrepreneurship and volunteering activities.
I also engage in extracurricular activities now, including sports, debate, seminars and workshops, and actively involving myself in youth clubs and organizations.
5fb755e2d6ee48efafcc7e29e7e11c0d.jpg
IMG_4341.JPG

IMG-20210128-WA0061.jpg

I am a calm person, I enjoy doing many things. I enjoy watching weekend football matches with friends. During these times, we have fun and very long conversations. We discuss on many topics affecting our lives. It reignites our brotherhood bonds, keeping us connected.
IMG_20190711_202102_9.jpg

I am a compassionate individual. I can always feel my heart shrinking anytime I am not able to help anyone in trouble. All the time, I wish I had the power to remove sufferings from the surface of this earth altogether, so every single person would live a life without worries.

Some of the things I like to do include playing video games, cooking my favorite dishes at my leisure time and engaging in communal labor. I also enjoy reading books in the library.
Screenshot_20190516-084013_1.png

I have always been interested in cryptocurrencies. Unfortunately, I haven't had anyone who seems dedicated to teaching and mentoring me to be a successful dealer in cryptocurrency. I am very much looking forward to learning new skills and developing myself here.

Not to forget I have to be grateful to @roma078 for introducing me to steemit. He encouraged me to join as I was feeling adamant to join.

I am always open to learn new things. That is how I can grow.

My regards to @njaywan, @nattybongo, @cryptokannon and @sarkodieeric1.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Bienvenido a nuestra plataforma y comunidad de recién llegados amigo @jaja2 , te invito a que hagas buenas publicaciones en la gran variedad de temas que ofrece Steemit. Éxitos.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

mercy beaucoup

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit

 3 years ago 

thank you very much

 3 years ago (edited)

@ghostfacer99 please could you verify these accounts for me. There are waiting to continue the rest of their achievement posts
@lazor10
@oscarkojo
@jaja2
@jairoi

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks brother. roma078

@roma078,

Thank you for notifying us, our team will take care of this.

 3 years ago 

Okay thank you for your concerns

Great introduction post @jaja2.

You can check out steem ghana and writings and reviews where you can share your content with us.

Be sure to write your own content and complete the rest of your achievement tasks.

I am your country rep and ready to assist you with any challenges on this platform.

Have a great time here.

Rating 3

 3 years ago 

thank you very much @njaywan. I'm really grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71