ACHIEVEMENT 4: Applying Markdowns Post by @jaja2

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

MARKDOWNS:
Applying markdowns to your posts is an important part of blogging, especially in steemit. Markdowns are done to make your articles look very attractive and presentable inorder to catch the eyes of viewers and readers on this platform especially. The assignments we do here on steemit are very enlightening and educative. I have never really bothered to know about how to apply markdowns to my posts in any platform I've been on because I've never been taught or required to do so.
It is very important that we learn how to apply markdowns for the very reasons I stated earlier.

Firstly, let's start with how to apply markdowns on the headings of our articles:

MARKDOWNS FOR HEADINGS

MY NAME IS JAJA

MY NAME IS JAJA

MY NAME IS JAJA

MY NAME IS JAJA

To make a markdown like the one above, all you have to do is type "#" and provide a space before typing your heading. To make the headings small, type "##" and proceed with a spacebar and then the title. To make the title even more small, type "###". ie, the more "#" you put before the heading, the more small it becomes.

HOW TO MARKDOWN LEFT ALIGN, CENTER ALIGN AND RIGHT ALIGN TEXTS AND IMAGES

for this example, let us align the sentence "Jaja is my name" to the left, right and center with markdowns.

Jaja is my name

Jaja is my name
Jaja is my name
.

As seen above, the text "Jaja is my name" has been aligned to the left, right and center of your screen.

SUBSCRIPTS:
Example is seen when you want to write Carbon (IV) oxide. ie;
CO2

Image Alignment:


b4d5367e270a99fe0d346e7f0cd0e442.jpg

Creating Tables:

MaleFemale
WidowerWidow
BachelorBachelorette

Blockquotes:
To apply blockquotes to your post, all you have to do is type ">" before the text and voila...there you have it. eg:

Messi or Ronaldo; who's the better player? This is a question many people answer differently.

Adding Videos:
To add video/s to your posts, copy the link to the video from its source and paste it on the text area. for example, I want to add a video from youtube to this post. so I will copy the link of this video and paste it here:
YouTube

I must admit, I'm learning a lot of new things here on steemit every single day. I feel amazing and more knowledgeable after every task. I'm loving it here.

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 4 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 5 which is about Understanding the Steem tools. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note: Do not tag any of the steemcurators untag them immediately.

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

well noted....thank you very much

Since it's your achievement 4 so you must have learned how to cite. Please give its proper source. This much is not enough.

Source: YouTube

 3 years ago 

well noted please...thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jaja2,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

thank you

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

 3 years ago 

thank you very much...I will continue giving my best posts on this platform

Congratulations on passing achievement 4 successfully. Now, You are eligible for Minnow Support Program.
I am here to inform you that steemitblog is offering a set of courses for Beginners, Intermediate and Advanced levels in SteemitCryptoAcademy. You can receive upvotes from @steemcurator01 & @steemcurator02 by attending the courses following all the guidelines properly.
For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

thank you @boss75

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48