ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT BY @jahvivin

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Greetings fellow steemians, am equipped to carry out my due task which is "The basic security on steemit". It's often understood a clear step to Identify information with real value is the level of security attached to them and the rate at which you access them. ![IMG_20211014_220315_873.JPG]()[Source](https://images.app.goo.gl/4mk1PhEt6swMB1NB7) Information, websites, documents, vaults e.t.c must obtain high level of security to prove all of these holds real value, must also be kept personal to prevent loose. To ensure security one can hold personal identification number, finger prints or password. Kindly glance through as I'll briefly indicate how you carry out this in steemit and answer the achievement 2 questions as well;

QUESTION 1:HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT

Yes, i have retrieved all my keys on steemit.

After receiving these keys that came in a PDF document. Understanding how they're real of value moved me to place them in a high level of security in my Google account drive of which can only be accessed by me.

As indicated below are the keys i received;

  1. Posting key
  2. Active key
  3. Owner key
  4. Memo key
  5. Master password

QUESTION 2: DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS

Yes, I know the functions and restrictions of these keys and when to use them effectively, as proven below;

POSTING KEY: The posting key allows accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem and follow or mute other accounts. Can also login to steemit with the posting key.

ACTIVE KEY: This active key is meant for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting steem dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and placing market orders.

OWNER KEY: The owner key is used to recover a compromised account, it's the most powerful key because it can change any key of an account. Meant to be stored offline and only used when necessary.

MEMO KEY: This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds. If I received a private message I'll like to decrypt, as always I should use the minimum necessary authority which in this case would be the memo key.

MASTER PASSWORD: This is used to generate all other keys including the owner key, It's not recommended to share this key with any third party site. There's no way to recover your account if you loose this key.

QUESTION 3: HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD

Since this hold a great function with access to the other keys and account recovery, I plan to give it high rate of security in my Google account drive of which am the only one that has access it to prevent spamming or loose.
IMG_20211014_220339_732.JPGSource

QUESTION 4: DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT

Yes, I know how to transfer steem token to another steem user account. That's the procedure below;

IMG_20211014_220631_936.JPG
First, I'll click on "wallet" in the right hand side in front of my profile page and log in with my active key if it isn't Goole saved.

IMG_20211014_220553_210.JPG
Secondly, I click "steem", there are options I'll click "Transfer"

IMG_20211014_220536_809.JPG
Thirdly, I input user name steem balance will display and also input the quantity of steem I want to transfer.

Lastly, verify if the username is correctly indicated (beneficiary) then input amount of steem to transfer and click "Ok"
DONE!!.

QUESTION 5: DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM

Yes, I do.
That's the procedure below;

IMG_20211014_220631_936.JPG
First, I click on my "wallet" in the extreme right hand side of my profile page, log in with my active key if it isn't Goole saved.

IMG_20211014_220457_786.JPG
Secondly, I click on "steem" There are options click "power up".

IMG_20211014_220425_163.JPG
Lastly, steem balance will display then input the amount of steem i want to power up then click "NEXT" to confirm.
DONE!!!

I strongly believe that with these i have proven i understand what security stands for in this platform and also run my transactions effectively.

Special regard to @misterfab

Sort:  

Please add one more screenshot on how to power up. Your last screenshot doesn't show power up process but transfer to savings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47