My Introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCING MYSELF


Hello everyone. Its grate to be a member of wonderful family.

My name is James Divine, but on the Steemit platform, I will be using @jadis as my user name. Being a newcomer on the Steemit platform, i feel delighted and happy to introduce myself to you all.

IMG_20211218_172617.jpg

About Myself

I was born in the year 1989 in a small village located in Uyo local Gorvenment Area of Akwa ibom State. I am a Nigerian and I am currently living in the city of Uyo, which is the state capital. I fluently communicate in Ibibio and English,
I really love the city of Uyo because is relatively peaceful.

Education

Primary
I attended primary school at Christ The King Primary School, Former barracks road in Uyo Local Government Area of Akwa ibom state. Where I got my first school living certificate.

Secondary
After my primary education, I proceeded to Uyo high school, a will known school in Uyo Local Government Area. The school was one of the best schools except for its frequent cases of student related rioting.
A good number of us passed through the school without being molded by its odd reputation.
After obtaining my SSCE from the school, I went in to the polytechnic

Tertiary
I studied computer science in heritage Polytechnic located at Ikot udota in Eket local government Area in Akwa Ibom State.

Occupation

Presently, I am a business man who trade on food items like cooking oil, rice, beans,
I am also the CEO of a real estate development and management firm which hose by my steemit name, Jadis Enterprise. I help people buy landed properties, like houses and plots of land. The real estate business in Nigeria is moving at a very fast rate as people are seeing it as a better form of investment.
I personaly think the idea is correct, the value of a plot of land only gets better and better as the years pass.

My Hobbies

I love reading books, traveling, cooking new recipes and swemming.

My Likes

I love honest and transparent people and I am attracted to clean environments. I like good food and I love myself. I love progress and I love being recognised

IMG_20210905_174611_580.jpg

Things I Dislike

I don't like dishonesty and dishonest people.
I hate the company of lazy people.
I do not like procrastination.

My experience with crypto

I don't have any previous knowledge of cryptocurrency and but I love online businesses. I will love to learn more about it.

The type of post I will be making

I will be posting things about children, work and technology
I willnpost a little about my work, and my day

How I came in contact with Steemit

I got introduced to steemit by @manuelhooks.

I am really glad you have read my post,

Cc
@ngoenyi
@udyliciouz
@samuel20

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @jadis,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Welcome to the steemit family dear @jadis. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66