Achievement 2 @jacksonmark1 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone I hope today meets us all well, I’m giving answers concerning my achievement 2 questions

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

I have retrieved all my keys and that was done using the master key that was generated while signing up this platform

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

MASTER KEY: This serves as the father of all the keys, it’s used for signing in and for generating new account keys, this is considered as the number one (1) key which means if the master key isn’t gone the account can’t be retrieved anymore. @arrowgate

ACTIVE KEY: This is used for transactions processes

POSTING KEY: Used for creating post, editing comments, follow and unfollowing, also username for upvoting and downvoting

MEMO KEY: Sending and viewing of encrypted and decrypted messages involving transactions from block chain

OWNER KEY: This serves as the masters password for resetting and retrieving accounts informations

Well, before I began using this platform, I made a self and deep research about all the keys and it’s functions though I was first guided by the persons mentored and informed me about this platform and how it works @ngoenyi and @davosimple, after their help I still went further to confirm everything with the use of the internet browser for a proper confirmation and how I can make use of this keys

7AAE079A-90EF-49F7-A793-53032379AED1.jpeg

source

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Well I’ve prepared a personal and safe vault for my master key password by adding it to my authentication application and then also saved it up in the PDF file reader which is uploaded to my iCloud after which I still put it written down on a special book and saved where my important documents are being kept.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

It was made understandable to me that I can only make transfers to another user by signing into my steem wallet and then go to where I find the steem Dollar balance in the wallet and clicked on it after which a drop down menu pops up showing different articles (TRANSFER, CONVERT TO STEEM AND BUY OR SELL) which I’ll have to click on the transfer button
After clicking on the transfer button, another menu showed up asking for the account user name and amount and memo of which I want to transfer to. It also asked for the wallet password for authentication of the transaction and then clicking on history for confirmation of the transaction

A4B196BB-4051-4321-B6D4-114F63CF0A3B.png

8D5D66F3-3752-4187-9B3C-E20FABA6D742.jpeg

536F1878-A564-4EF4-8BEF-6550FC115A8A.jpeg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

I made a research on this though it was a bit difficult to understand but I later find it clear with the help from the article written by @rickyjrx. In his article shows that I can power up by signing into my wallet and finding the part where the steem dollar balance is and clicking on the triangle button net to the steem dollar to open a where I find the “market” after which “Buy Steem” section and inserting the amount of the steem dollar I want to exchange for Steem and then the password.

D1EE264C-C4A9-4B1B-ADBF-259067228DBD.png

E8B5D70E-0935-49FC-8BE1-54410EF86269.jpeg

1A1C53CF-3B2A-4031-A3A4-F148A5B9CEE1.jpeg

A notification was later sent to show that the order was placed. Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations for your achievement, the magnificent Steemit family insurance is happy with your participation, it is important that you find them interpreted and understood how vital the keys to you once you have been assigned ... luck in your @ achievement3 and @ achievement4

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much and I really appreciate, working on the photos and links to post soon

 3 years ago 

hola gustosamente te ayudo @Logro4 alli te explico.

 3 years ago 

I explain you must place two brackets [] there you must place the word fountain is like this [source] and right next door place the link or link of the image and there is also [source] (link) my wapsat to send you images of the procedure ... +58 4262275175.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much this advise was so helpful and I’ve been able to add the source links

 3 years ago 

Explain about master password !
Then do mention me.

 3 years ago 

Okay I’ll do so to explain about the masters password, thanks for the help 🙏🏼

 3 years ago 

Just done that now and you’ve been mentioned already

 3 years ago 

Congratulations you have completed this achivement task.
R2

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much, more achievements coming ✊🏾

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jacksonmark1,

Your post has been supported by @psicoparedes from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @psicoparedes for the support

Its been a long time since i have really used Steemit but thank you for the mention and kibd words and my steemit tutorials.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51