Achievement 2: Basic security on steemit by @ismotara

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum.How are you all of my steemit friends? I hope you are all well. By the grace of almighty Allah, I’m also fine. Alhamdulillah, I have completed my achievement 1 successfully. Now I am going to execute my achievement 2 task.
When I complete my steemit account, I got all the security keys. Now I am telling you about some of the concerns in the achievement 2 task. below I am giving a thorough explanation of the questions.
BLOCKCHAIN SECURITY
" Blockchain technology creates a structure with innate security traits. it is based on the tenet of cryptography, decentralization, and agreement, which guarantee confidence in the security.
sourch
(https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmcBmnmuqMMv3ywYMW6GayWTjn7KKoYirAg7rANQDVRnJo/padlock-steel-250x250.webp)
Solex_99_30_padlock_with_keys_(DSCF2659).jpg
Security means the preservation of ownership. it helps the users to maintain their privacy and it safeguards their data, information, documents, ....etc from other means, and only the user can have access to his/her data, thereby protecting data.
Security may come from keys, passwords, face recognition, biometric authentication, fingerprint, etc., so it will be personal when a user selects his password, so security is a crucial part of data protection.
RETRIEVE
I got my keys after the registration on steemit. I got the keys in the form of a long alphanumeric format. So it is very protected and secure. Also, I got the keys in a pdf file. The digital file is saved in my google drive and can only be accessed by me.
There are mainly 4 types of keys.
Posting key
Active Key
Owner key
Memo key
Posting key
The posting key is a type of key used for posting, commenting editing, voting, redeeming, and following or unfollowing other accounts. It staves off any third party from transferring cash from our wallet.
ACTIVE KEY
Active key is a kind of key that is used for financial transactions such as transferring funds, power up/ down transactions, converting SBD, editing profiles, and fixing orders into markets. It is also used for wallet transactions.
OWNER KEY
It is separated from our master password. It can amend any account key including our owner key. It is a powerful key.
MEMO KEY
It is used to encrypt or decrypt inscriptions when transmitting funds.
KEEP MASTER
I have done that already. because I have created my account already. I saved my master password in my google drive, so nobody can have access to my master password. I know the aftermath if I lost my master password. So I ensure that I do not lose my master's in any way.
Screenshot_23.png
TRANSFER
YES, I know how to transfer them to another steem user account. Here I submit the tutorial for transferring steam tokens to another steem user account.
Screenshot_20.png
Step 1: First, log in to your steemit account using your username and password. After that you will get your profile, in that profile, you can see the WALLET button, click the button.
After that, it will open the steemit wallet page. there we can see the wallet information.
Step 2: You will find a power down button, with options like transfer, transfer to savings, power up, trade, and market.
Step 3: Click on the transfer button. After that, we will get a page that includes From, To Accounts, and also we can see the amount box...
Screenshot_21.png
Fill up the items of the receiver address and click the NEXT button
Step 4: After that, we will get a new sign-in page. There we want to put our Active key or owner key or Master password to perform the action
After putting in the key....enter to sign in.....Then the transaction will be completed.
POWER UP
Yes, I know how to power up my steem, Here I submit the tutorial on how to power up our them.
Screenshot_20.png
Screenshot_26.png
Screenshot_27.png
Screenshot_28.png
Step 1: To perform the power-up, first, we need to go to the wallet that has been done before.
In the drop-down menu list, we can see the power-up button. Click on the power-up button.
Step 2: After that, we will get a new page like this.
Screenshot_24.png
Fill in the amount box and click on the power-up button.
After that, we will get a confirmed transfer to vesting. click ok to confirm.
Step 3: After that, we get a new page for entering the active, owner key, or master password to complete the action.
Screenshot_11.png
My achievement-1 link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ismotara/achievement-1-my-first-introduction-post-to-newcomers-community
I hope you like this. Thanks a lot.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.91
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44