|| Achievement 2 Basic Security On Steemit || Regards @isha116 ||

in Newcomers' Communitylast year
What is Security
When we want to secure anything, for that we need security. In this, I will tell you what security is. In fact, I am not talking about the security of a bank or a closet, but of Steemit. Talking about security because steemt has its own wallet in which steems tokens etc are present and for that when we create an account then we download some of our precious keys in pdf this is actually our security.

20221201_200323_0000.png

Have you retrieve all of your keys on steemit?

This is a very good question indeed I have recovered all my key from steemit social media platform.

Do you understand the capabilities and limitations of each of them?

Yes, I know each type of keys very well because I have searched loads of them and then I know all the keys.

Master Key

This secret is the most important key. Using this key, we are able to replace the alternate key. If this key falls into the fingers of another person, it can be a theft of our account. Keeping it safe can be very important for us.

Posting Key

This key is also very important to us because we are able to use this key to comment and vote.

Active key

We use this key to perform steam pocket capabilities, as well as paintings used for steam transactions and most significantly for strength.

Owner key

As you can bet from the phrases of this key, there is no significant difference between this key and the grip key. We can use this key to upgrade our steemit account.

Memo key

We use this key to block non-public messages and also to transfer Steems tokens from one region to another.

How do you propose to preserve your master password?

I saved my master password very well, yes, due to the fact that when I looked it up, I found out the importance of this password, how important it is to us. Saved to my google pressure after which hard copied it to his wooden closet and then saved it to his computer as well by taking the password ever so carefully. So that if I need this password tomorrow, I can get it without any problem.

Do you understand a way to switch your steem token to any other steem person account

In this I will tell you how we can send our steems tokens to a person because many new users have problem with how to send our steems tokens to another place. I went to my steemit pockets first, there I signed my pockets and after that you left a little icon. When I clicked on it, I saw some choices in front of it. At the top you can also see a switch option. When I clicked on it, a web page opened in front of me, which I clicked on. Write the username you need to change and that's all you have to do, and as soon as you click the following button, another web page will open. Will there be my Steem Tokens that I need to send?

Steem Tokens Transfer Step 01

IMG-20221201-WA0074.jpg

Steem Tokens Transfer Step 02

IMG-20221201-WA0078.jpg

Steem Tokens Transfer Step 03

IMG-20221201-WA0079.jpg

Steem Tokens Transfer Step 04

IMG-20221201-WA0080.jpg

Do you understand a way to power-up your STEEM?

In this I will tell you how to power up if we first go to our steemit wallet in which I went to my wallet and after doing that you will see a small icon on the left side can. When I clicked on it, I saw a few alternatives in front of you. You should also see the power-up selection at no. When I clicked on it, a web page opened in front of me, on which I wrote the amount. As many steems as I wanted to power up I clicked on the power-up button after which another web page opened in front of me where they were verifying me. I clicked OK and I switched to Power-up.

Power-Up Step 01

IMG-20221201-WA0074.jpg

Power-Up Step 02

IMG-20221201-WA0075.jpg

Power-Up Step 03

IMG-20221201-WA0076.jpg

Power-Up Step 04

IMG-20221201-WA0077.jpg

Special Thanks To

Spacial Mention
@cryptokannon
@wilmer1988
@ngoenyi
@juichi

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @ripon0630
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

 last year 

Thank you so much 🥰@ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92