Achievement 1: Self Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

PSX_20210426_182656.jpg

I'm Chioma Ozioko, Ziko to most people. I'm a 19 year old girl from Nsukka in Enugu state, Nigeria. Currently a 200 level student of the University of Nigeria. I'm a Christian, catholic to be precise and I'm the third child out of 6

Educational/career path:
I'm currently studying Medicine and surgery in Unec as I mentioned above. Why? I honestly don't know, I'm not exactly enjoying it here. I guess I wanted this at some point but now I'm not so sure. But I've started this so I'll have to finish it, which is whyI'm working really hard towards my mbbs exams which are coming soon. I'd still like to practice medicine when I graduate though, maybe focus on paediatrics, or sports medicine if I'm looking for some excitement

Hobbies:
I love to read, I love to curl up to a good work of fiction and get lost in it. The one thing I hate most about medical school that it doesn't give me time to myself.
I also love music, to listen to it, to discover new artists, to just savour it. Plus, I listen to basically any genre of music so I have no favorites, my taste in music depends on my general mood. Give me a good novel with my headphones plugged in and watch me forget any other thing exists. Although I don't have much time for casual reading, i still enjoy playing my music and being in my own space.
I'm not exactly sporty so I don't play any sports. I used to work out a lot during the lockdown which was the only way I kept fit, although now the only exercise I get are the walks to class and back.
From this you can tell I really just prefer my own company, I'm fun occasionally but I'd rather be in my own space

Experience with Cryptocurrency:
My experience is quite limited to just casual buying and hodling of some small altcoins here and there. I do say I'm looking for some indepth knowledge which is why I'm here

I was introduced to steemit indirectly by @alphafx. I didn't think I had it in me to put in the effort, but here's me giving it a try.

@cryptocannon
@alphafx
@awesononso

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit ✌🏽

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

 3 years ago 

Of course

 3 years ago 

I have thank you

This kain introduction

 3 years ago 

Congratulations and welcome to the steemit community.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steemit Community.

Rating-2

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68