ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT BLOCK CHAIN @IRON LADY//MENTORED BY @CRYPTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi everyone
I really want to becon on my friends and those whose who brought me to this great platform and believed that I could do it @ladyofpolicy @kadosh @focusnow @ngoenyi @talktofaith @cryptokannon.
I am really greatful guys that u believed in me and gave me a chance in this great society am most honored.
THE FIVE KEYS IN STEEMIT BLOCK CHAIN PLATFORM AND THEIR FUNCTIONS ON YOUR ACCOUNT

THE PRIVATE POSTING KEY/PASSWORD:I use it to login to steemit.It is also used to post contents,upvotes,comment, follow and edit post.

THE PRIVATE POSTING KEY/PASSWORD:The active key gives me access to my wallet.It can be used to transfer funds like steem dollar,steem to other steem users and can also be used to trade and market.The active key is used to carry out transactions on your wallet.
THE PRIVATE MEMO PASSWORD:It is used to view and send encrypted messages sent to you privately. The two important private keys/passwords.

PRIVATE OWNER PASSWORD and
PRIVATE MASTER PASSWORD

PRIVATE OWNER PASSWORD: It is used used to retrieve any compromised account.It is most essential compared to other keys because of it's fun.
PRIVATE MASTER PASSWORD:It is used to generate other passwords including private owner password. Don't allow third party to your password/account,if not your account can be tampered with and it won't be recovered.
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS
·Do you have all your passwords safe and secured?
Ans:yes I do,I have all of them saved both online and offline.

·Do you know all the five keys and their functions as a steemit block chain user?
Ans:yes,I know all they functions of my passwords because I memorize them daily and I go through and use them when working and writing on steemit.

·Do you know how to transfer your steem,to a steem user account,if yes explain with pictures.
Ans:yes

Go to your profile
Screenshot_20210826-103741.png

Click on steem wallet.
Screenshot_20210826-103809.png

Click on steem balance.
Screenshot_20210826-103836.png

Click on transfer and you will get it.
Screenshot_20210826-103840.png

To power up,press power up,u Will see this then u power up.
Screenshot_20210907-001511.png

Screenshot_20210907-001540.png

CONCLUSION
·Please don't show your password to any third party to avoid being lost forever.
·Always save ur password both online on Google drive and offline on your e-book.
·Guard your passwords jealously because they help you operate in the steemit block chain.
SPECIAL APPRECIATION TO @steemalive

Sort:  

Hi @ironlady001

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3 and meet its requirements to continue advancing and increase the opportunity to receive support from Steem Greeters and be eligible to apply for 500 SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much,ma I will do just that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37