Achievement 2 @imtiaziqbal Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello @steemit Community! I hope everyone is healthy and doing well.

Myself IMTIAZ IQBAL & glade to see you all here.

A few days ago, I made an Introductory post, #achievement one. Today I am posting for #achievement two, which is related to the knowledge about steemit private keys as we must comprehend all of Steemit's security features to keep our accounts safe and secure.

Question No.1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, when I create my Steemit account, I download a pdf of my keys and then save all of my passwords and keys in a secure location on my computer and a backup copy on an external USB drive in case I lose or accidentally delete them.

Question No.2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
I learned about the keys function and restrictions on the internet, and if you go to your account wallet, you'll see keys and permissions there, and clicking on them will give you information on how to utilize them efficiently.
There are many keys

1-POSTING KEY
This key is used for posting every day, as well as commenting, retweeting, and upvoting.

2-ACTIVE KEY
This key is required for all transactions and power-ups and power-downs, as well as any alterations to your profile that require it.

3-OWNER KEY
The owner key is critical because it modifies all the other keys. If your owner key is lost or stolen, the thief will have access to modify all of your other keys, and they will have full control of your account.

4-MASTER PASSWORD
It is clear from the name Master that can modify all of your account's keys, including the owner key.

Question No.3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
As Master password is essential among all the keys, therefore I kept it in a very secure place, in my one drive, in my google drive, in a USB device, and also, I make hard copies of it .

Question No.4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Simple as that, you go to your wallet and click on STEEM, then select the option for transfer. Then enter your username, and the recipient's username in the respective text boxes, enter amount and then click on next, a new window of confirm is open and at last click on ok to send.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.PNG

Question No.5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Firstly, we have to go to our account wallet and click on the STEEM. After that, we have to choose the powerup option, and it's done.

5.jpg

6.jpg

Special Thanks to @cryptokannon for helping and guiding me about all this.

Sort:  

Hey @imtiaziqbal, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this, I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3: Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 02


Note: Attach link of your verified achievement 1.

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @imtiaziqbal,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40