Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello Everyone,

mine.jpeg

I am a newcomer here, let me introduce myself to you. I am Imalka and I am 25 year old. My hometown is Kegalle and currently I live in Nugegoda, Sri Lanka.

To spend my leisure time, I used to do some activities as my hobbies. My most favorite hobby is reading. Until most recently, I used to read many books and newspapers. These books can be novels, fiction, translations, classics and so more. However, due to some cases, I was not able to find new books to read. So I used to read novels, blogs, and articles that are posted online.

Not only that, I also enjoy taking photography. Still I am not a good professionistis that but I will try to improve it in future.

IMG_20180324_120805.jpg

IMG_20180118_144554.jpg

And I love to spend time with my parents and my sister. We used to make different types of food together. That gives more happiness for us. Most of the time my sister is the main chef and I am her helper. It also gives time to talk with each other and gives us time to be closer.

Also I love to watch TV series, films. Stranger things, SHERLOCK are some very favorite tv series. Further, one of my favorite hobbies is listening to music via YouTube or radio. Also I have my own collection of them.

I am a final year Undergraduate of Faculty of IT, University of Moratuwa. I schooled at St. Joseph’s college in Kegalle. At school time, I was a carrom player. And I have participated in carrom matches as a single or double player. Also I loved to play badminton too…

20210508_145255.jpg

As a beginner, I do not have a very good understanding about crypto currency, but I wish I will be able to learn about it with time. Articles that are written by @randulakoralage and @cryptokannon are really helpful to write this post as a newcomer. I would especially like to mention that I got to know about this through the Facebook campaign organized by @damithudaya and helped to start work with Steemit. And also, my friend @rasinkani, gives me great support for this.

Finally, I am grateful by being a member here and I am waiting to share my experiences and knowledge with all of you. And I am really glad to read articles from others and get to know about their experiences.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you😊😊😊

 3 years ago 

Hello dear Imalka!
I congrats you to be here on steemit platform that will provide you a platform to disclose your hidden abilities and skills and you will have an excellent sharing of knowledge and ideas with steemit...
Best wishes for you..

 3 years ago 

Thank you😊😊😊

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit ima 💖. Hope that you will have lot to share with us. Good luck for a great and long journey here.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much rasi...😍😍😍💖💖💖

Hi ima welcome to family.. Hope you will have a fun🤭🤭.. I mean you will write a lot.. gattak gahamu

 3 years ago 

Hi randula...😁😁Thank you💖💖

 3 years ago 

meheth gati gahanna kalpanawa 🤭🤭🤭

 3 years ago 

😁😁😁

Loading...

Hello @imalka, welcome to the steemit...

Stranger things

Stranger things is my one of favourite tv series dear.... I'm waiting for watching season 4...

Nice to meet you dear.... I'm sure that steemit also will be your hobby......❤

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @sandupi, I am very glad to meet you tooo...I also waiting for season 4..😃😃..

And I am pretty sure about that steemit will become my one of my favorite hobby.😍😍

Welcome to the Steem community @imalka!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your guidance. I really appreciate it.😊😊😊

 3 years ago 

Hello @imalka! I'm from Philippines. Like you, I'm also new to this platform. Nice to have come across with your post today. See you around!

 3 years ago 

Hi @misskaren, I am glad to meet you too...😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71