ACHIEVEMENT 2 POST: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT BY @ikoabasiumoh

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210428-142844_1.png

Hello everyone,
I am here to talk about the security on steemit.
When I first joined, I thought to myself that all the several passwords were not necessary.
I mean just a regular password should be sufficient but with time I realised that steem is way more complex than I thought and I saw the security's necessity on this platform.
Now I will go into the various keys and their uses

QUESTION 1

Do you know each of these key function and restriction?

Yes I have gone through them thoroughly and I know each of their function and restriction.

KEYS IN STEEMIT AND THEIR USES

PRIVATE MASTER KEY:

The master password in my opinion is really important, because through it s steem user could generate other password/keys. This key should be well secured by making an offline copy in a PDF file or writtng it in a personal diary.

PRIVATE POSTING KEY:

This is another important password of about 50 characters it is the key that is used to log into a user's profile, to make post, upvote or downvote on a post, commenting on a post and also editing.

PRIVATE OWNERS KEY:

The private owner's key is the most important permission key beside your master password, it is a key mainly for recovery in case the owner of the account needs to change their key, or their account seemed to be compromised . Generally, it is used to recover a closed account and gives full control over your steem account.

PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY:

The private active key is needed for engaging in wallet transaction which include converting steem dollars, updating profile details on your profile, placing market orders and transferring steem.

MEMO KEY:

It is specifically used for private messaging and for decrypting and encrypting of memos while performing fund transfers.
In addition a user is also given a couple of Tron keys and other public keys that may be shared unlike the private key which should not be disclosed.

QUESTION 2

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem account?
Yes, I know how to transfer my steem tokens to another steem user account following this steps;

Screenshot_20210428-144115_1.png

  1. Go to wallet
  2. Go to steem
  3. Click on the drop down button and press transfer
  4. Enter the username whom you want to send to and the amount and memo.
  5. Then you enter the password required and your transaction is ready.

Screenshot_20210428-144132_1.png

QUESTION 3

How do I claim my reward?
I claimed my reward few days ago from my first achievement post.
As soon as a post is been shared, voting starts and which the user claims the reward regards the voting.
A user has to wait for precisely seven (7) days after the post was made to be able to claim his or her reward. The user now goes to his wallet, just before the drop down bar the will be a chain reward button, once it has been clicked,the user is free to transfer steem to a binance wallet.

QUESTION 4

Do you know how to power your steem?

Yes I know how to power up my steem by the following steps;

  1. Go to wallet
  2. Go to steem
  3. Then click on the down drop button and select power up
  4. Enter the amount and password required
  5. Your steem will be converted into steem power.

Screenshot_20210428-144312_1.png

Well, that's for my achievement 2 post. I hope everyone that reads this finds it informative.
Special Thanks to
@bright-obias
@steemcurator1
@steemblog
@steemcurator 3
For their support and direction.

Special Thanks to
@cryptokannon
For this effort to the community.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

You can now proceed with your achievement 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55