Achievement2 @ihemma task:basic security on steem.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

8ecde952c6847525915f763125a1394f.jpg

f834bc0b47b8cbb98c67f945e8564a92.jpg

  1. The objective of this task is to enable new active steemit users understand the dynamics of how the steemit wallet operates, and also the functions of the keys given to them.

  2. Yes I have retrieved all my keys on steemit, to ascertain this my keys was downloaded as a PDF into my phone as I registered to steem.

  3. Yes I know the functions of all the keys a d their restrictions, they include;
    a) Master key allows you to post ,comment, edit, vote ,resteem as well as follow or mute other accounts
    b) Active key allows for sensitive task such as transferring funds ,power ups or down transactions, converting steem Dollars, voting for witness, updating profile details and avatar and placing a market order.
    c)Owner key is only meant for use where necessary like recovering a compromised account.
    d) Memo key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

  4. To secure my master password I stored it somewhere safe , precisely stored offline in a flash drive, I also ensured to print it on a paper.

Yes, I do by clicking on the transfer button, insert the reciever's username,put in my private active keys and send.
Here is a rundown of how it's done:

Screenshot_20210606-194826.png

Screenshot_20210606-194626.png

  1. Yes you power up by clicking on power up,then immediately it's converted to steem.

Screenshot_20210606-195248.png

Screenshot_20210606-195338.png

Hope I did justice to the question by @cryptokannon.
@cryptokannon ,@fombae and @focusnow here is my achievement2 post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer seen token and power up your account from your wallet

Rating: 2

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Link. You are expected to know the Proof of Brain concept and able to produce and sharing quality/original content.

 3 years ago 

Hello @ihemma

Please you have to update your post and make a detail analysis of the different keys and functions.

Questions 4 and 5 need screenshot demonstrating how to transfer steem token and how to power up.

Himt: you need to log into your wallet

Tag me to verify your achievement when you done with the updates

Thanks

 3 years ago 

@fombae thanks , I really appreciate , it will be corrected.

 3 years ago 

You did a good a good job @ihemma. Pls get ready for the next achievement post

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ihemma,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64